FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Fort Erie ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Rated 4.9 out of 1292 reviews

Evans has been meeting and exceeding the heating and air conditioning needs of Fort Erie, ON since 1967.

Read all about what your Fort Erie, ON neighbors are saying about our heating and air conditioning services in recent reviews below.

How much does furnace maintenance cost near Fort Erie?

A furnace maintenance service near Fort Erie costs on average between $75 - $150. Experts advise the cost is well worth it, as regular furnace maintenance:

  • Helps a furnace to run more efficiently, thereby saving money on energy costs
  • Prevents breakdowns in the future, saving on costly emergency repairs
  • Lengthens the life of a furnace 

To schedule your furnace maintenance service, contact Evans Heating & Cooling today!

How can I naturally purify the air in my Fort Erie home?

There are a number of measures you can take to naturally purify the air in your Fort Erie home:

  • Vacuum regularly and keep areas clean to get a handle on allergens and dust. 
  • Only use low or zero VOC (Volatile Organic Compounds) indoor house paint and cleaning products. 
  • Keep humidity at around 45%. Purchase a hygrometer to keep track. 
  • Try to avoid products with fragrances and aerosol sprays.
  • Get house plants that help purify the air.
  • Use beeswax candles that do not contain paraffin.

You many also want to consider installing an air purification system. Evans Heating & Cooling offers a number of high quality eco-friendly products that will help naturally purify your indoor air. Contact us now to learn more!

How much does a new hot water tank cost near Fort Erie?

To have a new hot water tank installed in your home near Fort Erie will typically cost between $900 - $1,900. This is for a standard storage tank water heater and includes the unit and labor. Tankless water heaters generally cost a little bit more to install as the labor is more involved. 

Evans Heating and Cooling offers competitive costs and financing options on all of our services, including water heater installation. For any questions on water heaters or to schedule an appointment, please contact us.

Local Reviews
for Fort Erie, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 35 customer reviews


Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 3W1

Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great as usual. Cyopik

Fort ErieONL2A 3W1 42.9375-78.9175

Map of Fort Erie, ON L0S 1S0

Very knowledgeable ,great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Would recommend

Fort ErieONL0S 1S0 42.9425-79.0675

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 2Z6

Great Service- Thanks Cameron




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Our A/C unit was recently serviced by Cam. He was prompt, courteous, professional and very knowledgeable. He performed the requisite service and identified and resolved a potential problem. Service personnel like Cam ensure full customer confidence and complete satisfaction. Highly recommended.

Fort ErieONL2A 2Z6 42.935-78.925

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 5E5

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 5E5 42.885-78.97

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 5M4

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 5M4 42.9525-78.975

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 5G6

Very satisfying experience




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Technician was professional, polite, courteous and punctual. He was knowledgeable and able to address all my concerns.

Fort ErieONL2A 5G6 42.8875-78.97

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 3K4

Great Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We just bought the house with a gas fireplace, it was not working and Chris from Evans Heating and Cooling came out to the house did the service Call, helped us on understanding the system and even assisted with disconnecting an old gas dryer. Very professional and made the process seamless for us.

Fort ErieONL2A 3K4 42.9125-78.9125

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 5M4

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fantastic service from the technician and the issue was quickly dealt with. All in all thank you very much.

Fort ErieONL2A 5M4 42.9525-78.975

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 2X8

True professional and honest!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 2X8 42.935-78.9225

Map of Fort Erie, ON L2A 6P8

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 6P8 42.8975-78.9275

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.


Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Service person was polite, knowledgeable and did the repairs as needed

Fort ErieONL2A 6G9 42.905-78.9275

Great service from knowledgeable technicians.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Our service representative Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. He was courteous and took the time to answer all questions regarding the fireplace maintenance process.

Fort ErieONL2A 5R4 42.9025-78.9625

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We had a great experience with Evans Heating & Cooling. Cameron T. did a great job investigating the issue with our air handler and letting my wife and I know exactly what was wrong and what needed to be repaired. There is a reason why your Google reviews are five stars and Cameron exemplified why a good customer experience is supposed to be. Thank you!!

Fort ErieONL2A 4Z7 42.9025-78.965

wonderful service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Our service technician was amazing!! Polite...answered all our questions,,,very professional...will ask for him for our next service appointment. Extremely satisfied!!

Fort ErieONL2A 2K1 42.92-78.92

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cameron was on time and efficient

Fort ErieONL2A 2V3 42.9325-78.9175

Fantastic price, professional service and knowledge




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I am very satisfied with their professional service and knowledge of my heating and cooling needs. I would recommend to all my family and friends.

Fort ErieONL2A 3G8 42.9175-78.91

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 2T8 42.93-78.9275

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The technician diagnosed the problem and fixed it all while teaching me how to diagnose and learn more about how the furnace works !

Fort ErieONL2A 3Y7 42.9175-78.92

Great Friendly Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieON 42.9425-79.0575

Marge




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Service was excellent

Fort ErieONL2A 5J1 42.895-78.9275

Friendly, professional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 4K3 42.8925-78.94

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I really appreciate the special consideration of safety during this pandemic.

Fort ErieON 42.91-79.0575

Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fort ErieONL2A 2L3 42.92-78.92

Very satisfied




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

My wife and I are very happy with the installation, explaining how unit operates and how both individuals worked together. Very pleasant fellows.

Fort ErieONL2A 5M4 42.89-78.99

Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris was awesome. Very nice, explained everything & looks like a brand new fireplace. Very satisfied with his work & service. Thank you

Fort ErieONL2A 3X1 42.915-78.92

Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Bowden St, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace and Air Conditioner Installation

Near Dominion Rd, Fort Erie, ON L2A 5
Steve E.

Steve E.

Install central air conditioner

Near MacDonald Dr, Fort Erie, ON L2A 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

Ac repair - blown cap Replaced - tested unit fully operational.

Near Catherine St, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace,A/C and Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Sussex Ln, Fort Erie, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Hwt repair - Hwt was on a pressure switch lockout Found n old hornets nest blocking the vent termination, Tested system, system is on its last legs, quoted replacement

Near Crescent Rd, Fort Erie, ON L2A 4
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of Bryant air conditioner.

Near Niagara Pkwy, Fort Erie, ON L2A 3
Joe P.

Joe P.

HVAC Installation - Replace Air Conditioner

Near Townline Rd, Fort Erie, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

AC Installation - Install New Air Conditioner

Near Mather Blvd, Fort Erie, ON L2A 4
Steve E.

Steve E.

Install Ductless Air Conditioner

Near Aberdeen Ct, Fort Erie, ON L2A 3
Steve E.

Steve E.

Ductless Air Conditioner Installation

Near Highland Ave, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Joe P.

Joe P.

Install Air Conditioner

Near Baron Dr, Fort Erie, ON L2A 6
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Service call. Hot water bleeding into cold line somewhere in plumbing system, believed to be new shower fixture. Plumber to investigate.

Near Ott Rd, Fort Erie, ON L0S 1
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Ac maintenance.

Near Lindbergh Dr, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace, ac and fireplace maintenance Please mail receipt

Near Scott Ave, Fort Erie, ON L2A 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

J w furness serviced this unit 2-3 times and was charging a service call every time they came for the furnace to be looked at because it was blowing a fuse. They strongly recommended a replacement thermostat and after the second visit of them coming and suggesting to install a new thermostat she did. They then proceed to tell her that her Ac needed a part and that they would need to come back to replace it. They called to come and replace the part but she told them don’t bother. So they said “we will waive your bill with us if you lets us come and switch out the part” Upon investigation I noticed that the Ac had no 24 v power coming to the unit Went to the thermostat (see photo). Unit still not running. Went to the furnace (see photos). It is very likely that all 3 of these connections were purposely disconnected to ensure that they could come back and swindle his lady out of her money. I re assembled all the wires and tested the unit. Fully operational. See photo.

Near Townline Rd, Fort Erie, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Inspected gas line, replaced leaking gas shut off, tested system for leaks - no leaks - re lit appliances

Near Niagara Pkwy, Fort Erie, ON L2A 5
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Furnace maintenance.

Near Buffalo Rd, Fort Erie, ON L2A 5
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Furnace repair. Heat exchanger defective, venter motor noisy on startup. Recommend replacement of unit.

Near Black Creek Rd, Fort Erie, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Fireplace maintenance Capped gas line and reworked gas line to be more safe by removing and rebuilding. Dial tested - no leaks Soap tested - no leaks System is leak free, all appliances lit and functioning

Near Archange St, Fort Erie, ON L2A 3
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Furnace repair. Replaced defective venter motor.

Near Niagara Pkwy, Fort Erie, ON L2A 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance and inspection Filter was extremely dirty - see photos Possible cause to why they were hating a banging at the furnace. Only other sound is the ignition sound when the flame ignite it makes a sound with cover door. Completely normal System is fully operational. New email

Near Henrietta St, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

Fireplace maintenance and install sky tech remote

Near Highland Ave, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace and fireplace maintenance.

Near Tenth St, Fort Erie, ON L2A 6
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance Found gas leak on pilot tube - fixed it.

Near Murray St, Fort Erie, ON L2A 2
Schedule Now :
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next