FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Niagara Falls ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Rated 4.9 out of 1330 reviews

Evans Heating & Cooling Provides Home Services for Niagara Falls

Evans Heating and Cooling provides Niagara Falls, Ontario, with top-notch home services, including heating and cooling, water heaters and fireplace services. Our technicians are highly trained and qualified to perform exceptional services coupled with caring customer service. Please reach out to us today if you are in need of any of our services.

Air Conditioner Services

If you find yourself with an air conditioner repair problem or maybe you just need your old AC replaced altogether, give Evans Heating and Cooling a call! We will be happy to assist you!

Heating Services

When you need warm air but you don’t have any, especially during those cold nights, can be a problem. Evan’s can repair your heating system, provide maintenance or replace it altogether to make sure you and your family are warm when you want to be! Please reach out to us if you have any questions regarding our heating services.

Water Heater Services

Evans can repair, install, and maintain your water heater so that you and your family can enjoy warm water at your convenience.

Fireplace Services

If you have a fireplace in your home, whether it’s gas or electric, Evans Heating and Cooling can help repair, replace or provide maintenance for your fireplace. Our team of professionally trained technicians have several years of experience and are equipped with the proper knowledge and tools to get the job done perfectly! Reach out to us today to learn more!

Give us a call at (905) 354-4424. We look forward to hearing from you!

How much does it cost to fix an air conditioner in Niagara Falls?

When you need your air conditioner fixed in Niagara Falls, you can expect to pay somewhere in the range of $50 - $3,000.

The price is very dependent on how bad of a breakdown you’re experiencing. If you just need a condensate drain tube relaced, it might be as low as $20. A condenser coil could put you in the thousands. But on average, a homeowner in Niagara Falls pays around $300.

For a quote from a pro HVAC technician, call Evans at 905-354-4424.

How much does a new air conditioner cost in Niagara Falls?

The price of a new air conditioner in Niagara Falls is going to depend on many things:

  • Type of system
  • Size of your home
  • Which HVAC company you choose

On average, a homeowner can expect to pay between $3,800 - $7,300. Get a personalized estimate by calling the local Niagara Falls HVAC experts at 905-354-4424.

What is the average cost to replace a hot water heater in Niagara Falls?

The average cost to replace a hot water heater in Niagara Falls fluctuates based on:

  • Type of water heater
  • Size of water heater
  • Which company you choose for the install

The average cost is between $500 - $1,000. Get a customized quote when you call Evans at 905-354-4424.

Should I repair or replace my home AC unit near Niagara Falls ON?

You should consider the following when determining whether to repair or replace your home AC unit in Niagara Falls, ON:    

  • The age of your air conditioning system. 
  • How well your air conditioning system cools.
  • How often your air conditioning system breaks down. 

Another sign that your air conditioning unit is nearing the end of its service life is if your energy bills have increased lately. To learn more about getting your AC unit repaired or replaced, contact us today.

What are the symptoms of a bad AC capacitor near Niagara Falls ON?

Some symptoms of a bad AC capacitor in Niagara Falls, ON include: 

  • Your AC unit will not turn on.    
  • Your energy bills have increased. 
  • Your air conditioner does not cool your home. 

When your AC capacitor is bad, it can lead to a variety of problems that can cause your air conditioning system to not work properly. To find out more about getting your AC capacitor replaced, give us a call today

 

What are the benefits of HVAC maintenance near Niagara Falls ON?

Some of the benefits of HVAC maintenance in Niagara Falls, ON are: 

  • Your HVAC unit is covered under warranty.   
  • Your HVAC unit has a longer service life. 
  • Your HVAC unit costs less on energy. 

Another benefit of having your HVAC unit serviced is that it will break down less often and require less repairs. If you get your HVAC system on a maintenance plan, you may be able to receive discounts on repairs depending on your HVAC contractor. To get your HVAC unit maintenanced, call us today.

Local Reviews
for Niagara Falls, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 710 customer reviews


Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2J 4J4

Satisfied




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

My serviceman Chris was very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful!!!

Niagara FallsONL2J 4J4 43.1375-79.11

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2H 3B6

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2H 3B6 43.1075-79.1275

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2Y2

Excellent service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris was knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

Niagara FallsONL2H 2Y2 43.12-79.13

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2K2

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2H 2K2 43.0825-79.13

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2G 4J8

Amazing Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Last night my furnace stopped working and was fixed today!! I called and left a message and they were able to order the part and worked with my schedule. Kyle did the service call and he arrived a few minutes early so that he wouldn’t be late. He was able to get my furnace back on within minutes of his arrival. He explained the issue as well as gave me tips on how to preserve the life of my furnace. He was excellent. Thank you again Kyle for everything!!!

Niagara FallsONL2G 4J8 43.085-79.095

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H5

Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

He was great and very helpful

Niagara FallsONL2H 1H5 43.09-79.145

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2V3

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

They were so quick. The technician, Jordan showed up in 2hours after I contacted them. He was so kind, patient and explained well about what I asked him.

Niagara FallsONL2H 2V3 43.1125-79.13

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2E 1V2

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan is excellent in work and knowledge skills. Also, it’s great how helpful and patient he is in answering questions.

Niagara FallsONL2E 1V2 43.1025-79.07

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2J 3Z2

Awesome Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2J 3Z2 43.13-79.1225

Map of Niagara Falls, ON L2E 2C7

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2E 2C7 43.105-79.0775

Awesome Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Evan's and their staff including Gary who completed our inspection are friendly, task oriented and provide their customers with the knowledge they require to ensure their equipment stays up to date and working properly. Always a pleasure to have work done by Evan's.

Niagara FallsONL2E 2T7 43.105-79.085

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

From showroom to maintenance to the replacement of our gas fireplace, everyone has been understanding and full of care. Real people, helping real people. Thank you!

Niagara FallsONL2E 5L9 43.11-79.1025

Great service and great people!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2G 7V4 43.07-79.09

thank you




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2J 4L1 43.14-79.1025

Thorough Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2H 3C2 43.11-79.1325

Best service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We had Chris last year for the furnace and fireplace maintenance and we requested Chris again this year. His very nice, polite and knowledgeable 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Niagara FallsONL2H 0A3 43.075-79.1425

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I would definitely recommend Jordan as he is efficient, quick and honest! Neighbours, family and friends will know how great Evans Heating and Air conditioning company really is!!

Niagara FallsONL2G 1Z2 43.0875-79.1075

friendly & knowledgable




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2J 2T4 43.1275-79.1075

Gary was very helpfull gave me a few tips I did not know. Great Job Gary




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2G 2Z9 43.0725-79.09

Great service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very pleasant and great service . Very knowledgeable and explained everything .

Niagara FallsONL2J 4H2 43.1325-79.1025

Always on time, pleasant and efficient.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Technician's are always pleasant, and knowledgeable, great service.

Niagara FallsONL2G 6K5 43.06-79.0475

Excellent service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

My water heater died. Replaced it with an on-demand system. Called Evans and they sent an estimator out promptly, which went very well. I still had a few questions that only the installer could answer so they sent the installer out promptly, which also went very well. That alone is great to be able to talk with the installer, as it insures there are no surprises on installing day. Long story short, installers Joe and Greg came and did an excellent job installing it, including accommodating the routing of pipes etc very tidily and where I wanted them re: future basement renos. I’ve used them a couple times in the past and wouldn’t think of using anyone else - although I did get another estimate just in case but as usual, Evans makes me feel very comfortable that they’ll do a bang-up job and again they did not disappoint. You get what you pay for. They care about their reputation and it shows. Thanks Evans!

Niagara FallsONL2E 1L3 43.1-79.0825

Professionally Done




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara FallsONL2G 7Y2 43.05-79.0475

Nice job, thanks




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Super nice guy, made sure I had no questions and seemed knowledgeable.

Niagara FallsONL2E 3T8 43.1025-79.0675

Amazing service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Stephan, Joe, Craig and Greg worked through many challenges meeting the needs of an older building to accommodate a system of newer technology. Very well done job. Kind, considerate and kept the area clean. Big thanks!

Niagara FallsONL2J 1E7 43.12-79.105

Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance

Near Furlong Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 6
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Cavendish Dr, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

No heat issues Furnace is going off on a calibration error, Verified no blockages in the lines, drained trap. Replaced faulty pressure switches, tested system fully operational. Replaced humidifier pad

Near Carmella Pl, Niagara Falls, ON L2J 4
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace repair - heat intermittent. Upon arrival turned thermostat up..unit came on and ran until it when into error code 7 flashes - limit switch open. Checked filter. Clogged System operational. Quoted pure air x

Near Cherrygrove Rd, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace repair Error codes 12 - blower start up 34 - ignition proving failure 14 - ignition lockout. Flame would come on and then stop shortly after.cleaned flame sensor and tested unit. Fully operation Quoted replacement units

Near St John St, Niagara Falls, ON L2J 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Water Heater Installation

Near Alpine Dr, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 3
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Regan Dr, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 7
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace Installation

Near Kirkland Dr, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace repair - system was in lockout upon arrival, System fired up and ran.. Discovered a waves drain hose and a blocked drain trap. Removed blockage and straightened up drain hose. Preform equipment maintenance and install exhaust drain tee to help with the drainage issue. System ran for 15 min no issue

Near Bernadette Crescent, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Tad St, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace repair - unit going off on low pressure switch intermittently. Noticed water pooling inside unit, this leak was dripping from the unused condensation drain cap, and notice furnace was slopped in the opposite direction of the driain. Fix drain cap and re levelled furnace toslope the proper way. Preform equipment maintenance and discovered, both high and low gas pressures were set high….adjusted and set proper. Discovered shipping bolt not taken out. See photos. Fixed and tested system, fully operational, see maintenance report for readings.

Near Sweet Chestnut Dr, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2
Chris V.

Chris V.

Boiler repair - unit red tagged for high c.o Preform equipment maintenance and discovered part of the fire brick fell onto the burner creating impingement and high levels of c.o. This is a natural draft boiler and needed to be certified.. 16ppm Red tagged will be cleared. Submitted form to replace boiler burner assembly. .

Near Armoury St, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Replace Water Heater

Near Alex Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 7
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace maintenance

Near Mann St, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 0
Chris V.

Chris V.

Unit heater maintenance System fully operational

Near Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Replaced low fire pressure switch. Working at normal operation .

Near Dawlish Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 4
Chris V.

Chris V.

Boiler maintenance. Upon arrival - no pilot - attempted to relight but the pilot was chard and black. Replaced thermopile and tested unit. Fully operational. Preform combustion analysis to certified boiler. Customer informed me she takes care of the rad bleeding for all the units. Unit is in working work

Near Buchanan Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3
Steve E.

Steve E.

Replace water heater

Near Cumberland Ct, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 2
Richard W.

Richard W.

Install New High Efficiency Furnace

Near Scott St, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 3
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near 8142 Costabile Drive, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 3
Chris V.

Chris V.

Misc - fixed leaking vent fittings.<br> Discussed options for when the units have to be replaced

Near 3107 Saint Patrick Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2J 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Guardian furnace maintenance

Near Kate Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 0
Chris V.

Chris V.

Hwt repair - ventor motor not pulling enough pressure to close the switch, Removed venting and the system fired at 1.06w.c pressure switch is rated for -.16<br> Cleared out vent passageways and put first piece of venting back on, pressure dropped to less then half and with every piece too vent the ventor was no longer able to over come and close the switch.<br> Submitted ventor motor replacement form and quoted replacement.<br> <br> See photos.<br>

Near Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace service call , condensation leaking from between trap and furnace , trap is cracked again , sealed with caulking both joint between trap and furnace and crack in collector box , tested furnace for 15 mins , found no more water leaking , check warranty on condensation trap

Near Westwood St, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace , filter clogged , T stat in cooling position , recommended maintenance, customer wanted to pass for now , customer will pay by e transfer

Near Lundy's Ln, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next