FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Grimsby ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Evans Heating and Air Conditioning is the HVAC company that Grimsby, ON knows they can trust in their homes to get the job done correctly.

Read about the experiences of our Grimsby, ON heating and air conditioning customers for furnace repair, air conditioning repair and many more services.

How much should I pay for a new HVAC system near Grimsby?

A new HVAC system will typically cost Grimsby residents between $6,500 - $13,000 which will include the combination of a new central air conditioner unit and a new gas furnace. If ductwork needs to be replaced as well, the price will be an additional $3,000 - $4,500

Evans Heating & Cooling offers 100% guarantees on every service we do, from HVAC repairs to full installations. Our highly trained technicians perform meticulous work ensuring you and your family will be comfortable inside even with the most extreme temperatures outside. Contact us today for a quote on a new HVAC system.

How much does it cost to replace an AC condenser near Grimsby?

Homeowners in the Grimsby area can anticipate paying between $1,300 - $4,000 to replace an AC condenser. The condenser is made up of many components so it could be possible to fix individual parts instead of having to replace the entire unit. 

Contact us for more questions on condenser repairs. We specialize in proficient AC repair work at competitive prices, all backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

What is the average life of a tankless water heater near Grimsby?

The average life of a tankless water heater near Grimsby is 20 years. In comparison, a traditional storage tank water heater lasts about 10 years

To learn more about tankless water heaters, contact Evans Heating & Cooling today. Our professional team members stay up to date on the latest technology and equipment to make sure your tankless water heater functions well for its entire lifespan. Contact us now to set up a consultation!

Local Reviews
for Grimsby, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 14 customer reviews


Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 1J5

professional care




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Steve and his colleagues did a great job on installing and replacing our boiler and hot water heater.

GrimsbyONL3M 1J5 43.195-79.575

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 1P1

excellent service experience




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris was very courteous and knowledgeable.

GrimsbyONL3M 1P1 43.19-79.545

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 1B2

Great service as always




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I can always count on Evans to service my HVAC system. Gary was great, he arrived as promised [even a bit earlier than scheduled], introduced himself which is always appreciated, and got right to work. In and out in just about 30 minutes. Thanks Gary and the entire team at Evans!

GrimsbyONL3M 1B2 43.18-79.535

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you for the 5 star rating.


Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 1B2

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cameron is always very friendly and extremely polite and knowledgeable…a pleasure to have him service our HVAC equipment!

GrimsbyONL3M 1B2 43.18-79.535

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 5N7

Excellent service, right on time and efficient




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

This is our first experience with Evan’s. Jordan put his mask at our front door after seeing that we were wearing masks. We very much appreciate how courteous he was and how he initially explained what he would be doing with our heating and cooling equipment. He was in our home for the designated time and was very efficient. Bottom line…our first experience with Evan’s was a very good one. Well done.

GrimsbyONL3M 5N7 43.1825-79.525

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M

AC Maintenance




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

As always I'm extremely happy with your service. Chris was great, respectful of my home and professional. My experience with Evans has always been positive and I have recommended your company to numerous friends and family. For heating & cooling issues I won't go anywhere else.

GrimsbyONL3M 43.1975-79.5775

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 3L1

Cameron was very patient and knowledgeable




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

good service excellent staff

GrimsbyONL3M 3L1 43.2-79.56

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 1J5

fantastic




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

GrimsbyONL3M 1J5 43.195-79.5725

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 4M5

Amazing service from Patrick




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Patrick is always so knowledgeable and kind. We live him

GrimsbyONL3M 4M5 43.19-79.5175

Map of Grimsby, ON L3M 2E5

On time, great service and also very informative!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

GrimsbyONL3M 2E5 43.195-79.5275

Was very good, very professional, good knowledge of his job and looks that he love what he does, and that tells me everything. He take pride of his jo




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

GrimsbyONL3M 3W2 43.195-79.575

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!


Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

He's amazing!! We loved him. Great guy knew his stuff and was extremely nice.

GrimsbyONL3M 4M5 43.19-79.5175

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Patrick is a good guy

GrimsbyONL3M 5H9 43.19-79.5425

Cam is very personable and provided first class service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cam arrived on time and was completed very quickly. Really appreciate your routing maintenance!

GrimsbyONL3M 0A6 43.18-79.535

Andrew S.

Andrew S.

No leaks found on gas lines to any appliances. Furnace gas valve is not closing properly and leaking gas through burner orifices Gas valve must be replaced. Replaced gas valve under full warranty, tested for leaks, none found. Ensured furnace was operating safely with new gas valve.

Near Oriole Crescent, Grimsby, ON L3M 3
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Installation of new 12 gallon Aprilaire humidifier.

Near Main St W, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace repair ,when I arrival there was no issues immediately , I recommended to have a furnace maintenance . During testing of the furnace after clean , the furnace failed due to the high heat limit opening . I discussed with the customer the merv 12 filter they are using is not allowing enough air flow , and recommend a merv 8 or pure air x filter system . I also have opening a damper in the basement on the return side and adjusted fan speed to the next setting from 400 cfm to 650 on first stage . I also verified all duct work is open and free of blockages . Furnace is operating well .

Near Walters Ln, Grimsby, ON L3M
Steve E.

Steve E.

Combi boiler installation

Near Brierwood Ave, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace and ac maintenance

Near Wentworth Dr, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Service call , search for leaks ,very small amount of dye found on right side of evaporator and on opposite side of the house in the bottom left corner of condenser , lost no charge from last year , warranty good till July 2027 , recommended yearly maintenance to monitor refrigerant levels

Near Aspen Dr, Grimsby, ON L3M 5
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Replaced blower motor.

Near Princess Blvd, Grimsby, ON L3M 5
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox ac repair , condenser needed to be cleaned , capacitor was starting to get low on charge with 32/4 should be 35/5 , refrigerant pressure are very low , when searching for the leak my electronic detector was going off in the middle of the slab on the right hand right towards the top of the evaporator coil , customer would like to go head with a new evaporator

Near Merritt Crescent, Grimsby, ON L3M 4
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Princess Blvd, Grimsby, ON L3M 5
Joe P.

Joe P.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Main St E, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Furnace maintenance and inspection. Furnace working well and in good condition

Near Elm Tree Rd E, Grimsby, ON L3M 4
Joe P.

Joe P.

Air conditioner installation service call. Performed AC installation, may have to come back for start up if customers notices house isn’t being cooled like it should, pressured did seem low but it’s also kinda chilly outside about 50 degrees

Near Rembrandt Dr, Grimsby, ON L3M 5
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Bell Ave, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

HVAC Service - Ac maintenance.

Near Bell Ave, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox air conditioner maintenance

Near Livingston Ave, Grimsby, ON L3M
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace and air conditioner maintenance

Near Vintners Ln, Grimsby, ON L3M 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

Ductless maintenance

Near Livingston Ave, Grimsby, ON L3M
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

LG ductless unit. Unit off on multiple error codes. Removed snow from outdoor unit and cleaned filters. Still experiencing high pressure. Customer to monitor.

Near Temple Ln, Grimsby, ON L3M 2
Steve E.

Steve E.

Supreme I30 Gas Fireplace

Near Governors Rd, Grimsby, ON L3M 2
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of Slant/Fin boiler.

Near Lake St, Grimsby, ON L3M 4
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Furnace repair. Install new thermostat.

Near Fairview Rd, Grimsby, ON L3M 3
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Service call. Set upstairs fireplace thermostat. Downstairs fireplace fan bearings seized.

Near Brierwood Ave, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of Lennox furnace.

Near Wentworth Dr, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Disconnect and remove Ac.

Near Kenyon Crescent, Grimsby, ON L3M 5
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Ac repair. Replaced defective contactor. Faulty Thermostat caused damage to contactor, homeowner to replace with own thermostat.

Near Main St E, Grimsby, ON L3M 1
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next