FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Welland ON Heating and Air Conditioning

It's a relief to have a Welland, ON heating and air conditioning you can trust. Evans is always proud to show our creditials spanning over 50 years.

One of the ways we show our reliability is through our Welland, ON heating and air conditioning reviews. Check us out, and see for yourself.

How much should furnace repair service cost near Welland?

Simple electric furnace repairs can cost as little as $125, while more thorough gas furnace repairs might cost as much as $2,550. The average cost of repairing a damaged furnace is roughly $385.

The cost of furnace repair is highly dependent on what has to be corrected. A thermostat, for example, can cost anywhere from $125 to $400 to fix. The cost of replacing or upgrading your thermostat to a smart one might be upwards of $750.

Why isn’t my home air conditioner cooling my home?

Believe it or not, a dirty filter is one of the most common reasons for your air conditioner to not cool your home. When filters get clogged with dirt, pet hair, pollen and dust, they impede the passage of air through your air conditioner, which can lead to poor performance and air conditioning breakdowns.

Cleaning and replacing your air filters on a regular basis is the best method to avoid air conditioning problems. Every three months, we recommend replacing them. Filters may need to be changed more frequently if you have pets.

How come my water heater is not getting hot?

If your water heat is not getting hot, it may have a sediment buildup in the tank. All water has minerals and sediment in it, no matter whether it’s well water or filtered city water, and that sediment will build up in the bottom of your water heater tank over time. Without regular water heater maintenance, the sediment will eventually build up to the point that it interferes with the heating element and your water heater is unable to effectively heat your water.

Local Reviews
for Welland, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 70 customer reviews


Map of Welland, ON L3C 2H7

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary was prompt, courteous, thorough and showed great patience teaching me how to use and take care of our fireplace. The cleaning was very meticulous and the fireplace has never looked or worked better.

WellandONL3C 2H7 43.0025-79.2625

Map of Welland, ON L3C 5T2

Excellent customer service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Exceptional service … Jordan thank you for your expertise. Have recommended Evan’s Heating number of times.

WellandONL3C 5T2 42.9925-79.2775

Map of Welland, ON L3C 4N1

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

WellandONL3C 4N1 42.9975-79.2625

Map of Welland, ON L3C 6X1

Such Great and professional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I’m so impressed with the service and how professional the installation was done. Amazing work

WellandONL3C 6X1 43.015-79.2725

Map of Welland, ON L3C 6X1

Excellent and professional




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We were referred to Evan's and our system was old so we didn't know what to expect, but Kyle was great at explaining the situation and our options.

WellandONL3C 6X1 43.015-79.2725

Map of Welland, ON L3B 5N7

Great experience




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Both technicians were very polite and on time. Cleaned up after the job was completed. Answered all my questions. Great job!!

WellandONL3B 5N7 42.9625-79.1975

Map of Welland, ON L3C 2T5

Great Support




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris and the Evans team worked tirelessly to support us and resolve our issues. We are so thankful for their diligence and hopefully will have no more issues.

WellandONL3C 2T5 42.9975-79.27

Map of Welland, ON L3B 0B7

Excellent Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

WellandONL3B 0B7 43.025-79.215

Map of Welland, ON L3B 0B6

Furnace Inspection




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle is an awesome HVAC technician! Courteous, honest, diligent and very knowledgeable. This was our third service call this year with Kyle for installation and checkups of nat gas and A/C equipment. Excellent service every time!

WellandONL3B 0B6 43.025-79.2175

Map of Welland, ON L3B 0B7

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan very prompt and friendly. Good work

WellandONL3B 0B7 43.025-79.215

Excellent Professional, polite and considerate service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I found the service provided by Evans Heating and Cooling to be professional, polite and considerate. Stephen conveyed a full knowledge of the system's requirements, addressing any concerns I may have for the installation of my air conditioner, and provided a quote that was very competitive. I appreciate that Joe and Brennon were very accommodating in responding to any issues I raised during the installation of my air conditioner and very conscientious in minimizing any disturbances in this installation. I value that all staff had worn company shirts with the truck clearly labeled with the 'Evans' name - in addition to having a toll-free telephone number.

WellandONL3B 1C8 42.975-79.2275

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.


Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was very knowledgeable, assisted me in learning how to take care of my unit for years to come.

WellandONL3B 2P8 42.9975-79.2425

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business.


Excellent friendly service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Stephen and Installers were very nice and did a great job. Joe and Craig answered any questions or concerns for me and were very friendly.

WellandONL3B 5N8 42.9925-79.285

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Service technician was on time and very thorough. He answered my questions clearly and did an excellent job.

WellandONL3C 6Y4 43.0075-79.2575

Excellent and professional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan explained what he had done and went further to explain the water leak from the humidifier, which he will provide a quote to fix the problem. Excellent service

WellandONL3B 6G5 43.025-79.2175

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Your kind words mean a lot to us. Thanks for the positive feedback.


Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Friendly professional service

WellandONL3C 4G4 43-79.2625

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for the positive feedback.


great service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

great service, great attitude, very thorough, pleasant,i have not had this quality of service in many years.thank you.

WellandONL3B 1X5 42.985-79.2375

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thanks for leaving a positive review.


Great service. Jordan was very friendly and did a great job servicing the furnace




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great service. Jordan was very friendly and did a great job servicing the furnace

WellandONL3C 7H3 43.0225-79.245

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're thrilled to hear that our heating and cooling service exceeded your expectations. Thanks for the kind words!


Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was very good at communicating as he was doing the service

WellandONL3B 5T5 42.965-79.235

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thanks for the positive review!


What I expected of a service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Pleasant worker, service done with minimal interruption.

WellandONL3B 6G5 43.0225-79.2175

Really good job




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very efficient

WellandONL3B 2N7 42.9825-79.2425

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary was friendly and knowledgeable Fixed the issue quickly

WellandONL3C 3W4 43.0025-79.275

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us.


Everything very well done. Great service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The tech came on time on a long weekend. He did a thorough and complete job. He also made sure I understood what everything he did meant. I was very happy with the results.

WellandONL3C 6Y4 43.0075-79.2575

Quick Response, Great Service...




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

WellandONL3C 3E1 43.015-79.285

Outstanding customer service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Superior customer service, couldn’t be more satisfied. Thanks. Jim T.

WellandONL3C 3C3 43.0275-79.2825

Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace and Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Pinehurst Dr, Welland, ON L3C 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Comfort club maintenance on Rheem furnace is in good condition and good working order .

Near Marshall Ave, Welland, ON L3C 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Gibson furnace repair . Furnace had a defective hot surface igniter . Installed new universal igniter. I also cleaned the flame sensor and tighten the inducer diverter coupling , calcium build up around the joint leads me to believe it was leaking at one time . Furnace is in good working order .

Near Poplar Crescent, Welland, ON L3C 6
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Woodcroft Crescent, Welland, ON L3C 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace repair Found water leaking from 3 different spots on the drain and condensation pump . 1 - bottom of 90 fitting from furnace 2- the 3/4 pvc pipe had a coupling where the pipe met the pump and did not drop inside the pump . Water was building up on top of the pump . 3- discharge hose from condensation pump was no longer a tight fit and leaking . Customer mention the cork tape from around the Txv bulb had fell off . I wrapped it in foam tape to insulate the bulb better . Tested pump multiple time and operation of furnace . Furnace is in good working order .

Near Hampton Ct, Welland, ON L3C 5
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace and Air Conditioner replacement

Near Parkview Crescent, Welland, ON L3C 4
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance, furnace is operating great with no issue . Change filter . Furnace is locked into first stage and was before I arrived , I have left that way after discussing the options with the customer. Static pressure in first stage was 0.50 inw and second was 0.78 inw

Near Trillium Ave, Welland, ON L3C 7
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Water heater repair TMP valve leaking out. Replaced defective TMP valve with new one. Turned water back on to tank, fired unit up and it is now leak free.

Near Garner Ave, Welland, ON L3B 2
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Furnace maintenance and inspection. Furnace is working well and in good condition at this time.

Near Ganton Trail, Welland, ON L3B 0
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

21 year old Keeprite furnace maintenance, Transformer for furnace is showing signs of wear and tear , transformer is buzzing and humming . Blower motor capacitor is rated for 5 mfd and is reading 3.38 mfd . Installed new capacitor Furnace is operating well at time of testing .

Near Eastwood Drive, Welland, ON L3C 6
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox rooftop maintenance, unit is operating well

Near Crowland Ave, Welland, ON L3B 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace and Air Conditioner Installation

Near Cedarvale Crescent, Welland, ON L3C 6
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace blower motor seized. Venting is not to code on furnace. Furnace was red tagged. Customer is aware of the situation. Due to age and condition of furnace, provided quotes for replacement unit.

Near Cedarvale Crescent, Welland, ON L3C 6
Richard W.

Richard W.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Netherby Rd, Welland, ON L3B 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

Boiler repair - parts warranty installed hydro well and hydro stat control. Replaced auto bleeder at top of boiler and re routed iron away from the top of the boiler, to help prevent water from making its way inside the hydro well. Tested system, fully operational.

Near Willson Rd, Welland, ON L3C 2
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Furnace maintenance and inspection.

Near Berwick Trl, Welland, ON L3B 0
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance: furnace is in great shape, and super clean. Venter motor is running over rated AMP spec, and has a seizing bearing noise. Furnace is only 3 years old. Motor should be under warranty. Customer is aware there would be a labour cost to install motor. Recommend filter replacement before heating season.

Near Carrick Trl, Welland, ON L3B 0
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance, did not change filter , I recommend both humidifier pad and furnace filter be changed next visit

Near Wilton Ave, Welland, ON L3C 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Rudd furnace maintenance, unit is about 6 years old and in great condition, no issuses found , unit is in good working order

Near Berwick Trl, Welland, ON L3B 0
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance Discussed air quality and quoted out the pure air x air cleaner, uvc and the uvc/uvv systems. Customer had a harmonic resonances coming from the return register, bent all the fins and the sound disappeared. .

Near Eastwood Drive, Welland, ON L3C 6
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox ac repair , defective contactor , installed new contactor under warranty and inspected whole ac system, ac is operating good

Near Michael Dr, Welland, ON L3C 3
Steve E.

Steve E.

Install Ductless Heatpump

Near Webber Rd, Welland, ON L3B 5
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox ac repair , unit had leak in 3/8 line in the wall , repaired line , filter drier , pressure tested , vacuumed system and balanced unit with 51 oz of 410a

Near Margery Rd, Welland, ON L3B 2
Joe P.

Joe P.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Charles Ave, Welland, ON L3B 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Stoneybrook Cres, Welland, ON L3C 3
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next