FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Port Colborne ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Evans has been meeting and exceeding the heating and air conditioning needs of Port Colborne, ON since 1967.

 

How much is a new HVAC system near Port Colborne?

On average, residents living near Port Colborne can expect to pay between $6,500 - $13,000 to replace their HVAC system. If ductwork needs to be replaced as well, the price will be an additional $3,000 - $4,500

Contact Evans Heating & Cooling online for a quote on a new HVAC system. We offer financing options as well as affordable prices on a number of different quality units.

Why is my air conditioner running but not cooling the house?

Some common reasons your AC is running but not cooling your house include:

  • Your system could be low on refrigerant
  • The ductwork system could be damaged or leaking
  • The compressor is not working properly

Evans Heating & Cooling offers reliable and affordable AC repair service. If you are having problems with your unit don’t wait- Contact us today!

What is the average cost for a new water heater near Port Colborne?

On average, homeowners living near Port Colborne can anticipate paying between $900 - $1,900 to have a new hot water heater installed. This is for a standard storage tank water heater and includes the unit and labor. Tankless water heaters generally cost a little bit more as they take longer to install. 

Evans Heating and Cooling offers expert water heater installation at competitive rates. Our family owned and operated business has been providing top quality workmanship and equipment for over 50 years. For any questions on water heaters, please contact us today.

What does a HVAC tune up include?

An HVAC tune up includes a long list of items that a certified technician will perform, including the general services of:

  • A thorough cleansing of the unit
  • A comprehensive inspection of all parts, fluid levels, wires and connections
  • Lubricating moving parts and belts for friction control
  • A check of the mechanical parts of the unit, including the thermostat, to ensure proper functionality

For a more comprehensive and detailed list of the services included in a tune-up, contact Evans Heating & Cooling today! We are happy to answer your questions or schedule a service.

Read all about what your Port Colborne, ON neighbors are saying about our heating and air conditioning services in recent reviews below.

Local Reviews
for Port Colborne, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 18 customer reviews


Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 1M1

Excellent yet again




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Port ColborneONL3K 1M1 42.89-79.245

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 1M1

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Arrived on time. Very respectful. Found the problem quickly without costing me an arm and a leg and gave me several options as to how we would address the problem. Highly recommend this company.

Port ColborneONL3K 1M1 42.89-79.245

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 5G2

Excellent service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great service, very prompt.

Port ColborneONL3K 5G2 42.895-79.2625

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 6B6

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle , answered all our questions and more ! Kind well spoken worker , very happy with the service !!

Port ColborneONL3K 6B6 42.905-79.26

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 5E6

Outstanding service! Quality workmanship!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris was incredibly thorough! Explained things throughout the install! Couldn’t be happier! A/C feels glorious.

Port ColborneONL3K 5E6 42.885-79.2625

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 4S7

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Work was well done

Port ColborneONL3K 4S7 42.9-79.255

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 5V4

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris was great.

Port ColborneONL3K 5V4 42.8775-79.2925

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 1Y8

Professional, Fantastic and Amazing Service, Very Knowledgeable




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

PATRICK provided excellent service, is professional and very knowledgeable about gas fireplaces and boiler heating system. PATRICK is courtesy, neat and clean, left no mess to clean - up, greatly appreciated. PATRICK listened to my concerns & issues regarding my service call. PATRICK took his time to explain and answered all my questions. After 28 yrs living in my home, ( in the past I have asked other service people) PATRICK was the only person to figure out the loud continuous banging sounds coming from the main heating pipe in the basement. I can finally sleep at night. PATRICK goes above and beyond , your just a amazing person and worker. Greatly appreciated......and I THANK-YOU!!!!!!!!!!! CARLA CRAWFORD 🙂

Port ColborneONL3K 1Y8 42.8875-79.245

Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 5V3

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great customer service in regard to the ongoing problem I was having with my fireplace and Cameron was very personable and explained what was happening with the thermostat and needed to be replaced.

Port ColborneONL3K 5V3 42.8775-79.1775

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Ruston, we are happy to hear we were able to help with your fireplace repair and with your thermostat replacement. Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback.


Map of Port Colborne, ON L3K 3C4

Right on time! Good service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Port ColborneONL3K 3C4 42.885-79.275

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cameron was polite and wore a mask. He arrived on time. He had all the equipment he needed and was very thorough. He answered all my questions. I would have liked him to take off his boots or ask if I preferred it.

Port ColborneONL3K 2S6 42.875-79.3325

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Prompt and friendly

Port ColborneONL3K 5V3 42.8925-79.18

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Thanks so much for the professionalism. Great job guys!

Port ColborneONL0S 1R0 42.89-79.1425

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Easy to work with everyone at this company , they all made you feel your business was wanted .

Port ColborneONL3K 6B6 42.905-79.26

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cameron was a pleasure to deal with, very knowledgeable and courteous. Explained what he was doing and gave his diagnosis on an issue we were having with noise and vibration coming from the fan motor when operating on high speed. Evans H&C you are lucky to have an employee of Cameron’s calibre. Cameron - thank you for your excellent work. Christopher Smith, P. Eng. 10 Hampton Ave. Port Colborne, ON.

Port ColborneONL3K 5R7 42.8775-79.2725

Excellent experience




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We are very pleased with our recent project. Evens sales rep was prompt and knowledgeable. The quote was clear and accurate, and the Work was completed on time and on budget. The instillation team were very considerate and did everything they could to accommodate dispute heavy rain on installation day one and the requirements of social distanceing

Port ColborneONL3K 5V3 42.8925-79.18

Chris did an excellent job cleaning our fireplace. Chris is definitely an asset to your company. Very congenial. Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Would not hesitate having him here again and would definitely recommend him to anybody.

Port ColborneONL3K 5V3 42.875-79.1775

Great service. Very punctual




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Port ColborneONL3K 3C4 42.885-79.275

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.


Chris V.

Chris V.

Jan 29 - replaced wiring harness and tested all modes or operational. System is operational.

Near Page St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Call back Washing machine was put back in place after gas line installation. Furnace gas line was touching the washing machine. Turned black iron T to the right towards the water tank and away from washing machine. Went up into attic and replace condensation tubing on furnace & air conditioning system as promised from original service call visit. No charge.

Near St Arnaud St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Gas leak Customer smelt gas and called our office. Walked into house and smelt gas right away. Inspected furnace and did not discover any gas leaks. Inspected water heater and found a leak at the gas valve. The gas valve will require replacement. Found a second gas leak at main supply line shut off coming up from the floor. Capped gas line from the floor and performed a pressure test at the gas meter to ensure there are no gas leaks from main supply line under the house. Pressure test was dropping significantly with in two minutes. Made customer aware of the situation and what will need to be done. Customer would like a quote for installing new main supply line around the house rather than under the house. Will provide water heater repair quote with gas line quote.

Near St Arnaud St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace repair Repalced heat exchanger under full warranty. Furnace is fully operational.

Near Sherkston Rd, Port Colborne, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Call back install - install programmable thermostat and tested system. System fully operational see photos

Near Oakwood St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace Installation

Near Oakwood St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace repair Readjusted logs, and cleaned flame sensor. No more banging noise and ignition is much more responsive.

Near Shamrock Ave, Port Colborne, ON L3K 6
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox ac maintenance, unit operating good

Near Bell St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace and ac maintenance, service experts installed in 2019 , furnace is running great , adjusted second stage gas pressure and checked humidifier operation , air conditioner was mechanical running great just a little short on 410a , we decided to added 10 oz of 410a and check on the unit next year to see if there is a small leak or if the system was never balance properly from the install

Near Clare Ave, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Chris V.

Chris V.

Air Conditioner Installation. Performed full AC installation on new Carrier system. Checked all components for proper operation on conclusion of AC replacement.

Near Forest Ave, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Steve E.

Steve E.

Gas Fireplace Installation

Near Page St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Furnace maintenance service call. Performed heating maintenance checklist on Lennox furnace , found crack on inducer motor fan blade , recommended replacement

Near Bell St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Continental CDVS500 Gas Fireplace

Near Pleasant Beach Rd, Port Colborne, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Ac maintenance Discussed options for replacing furnace.

Near Chippawa Rd, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox ac maintenance

Near Oak St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 4
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of Lennox air conditioner.

Near Steele St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 4
Steve E.

Steve E.

New Furnace and Air Conditioner iInstallation

Near Cross St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Ac repair - unit not receiving signal from thermostat. Settings in thermostat were incorrect - made changes - system fully operational - checked pressures - system fully operational

Near Lakeshore Rd W, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of 2head ductless air conditioner.

Near Mitchell St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance

Near Silver Bay Rd, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Furnace repair. Rewired fan staging, reprogrammed thermostat.

Near James St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 2
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Service. Replaced faulty thermostat.

Near June Rd, Port Colborne, ON L3K 5
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Furnace maintenance

Near Michael Dr N, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of boiler and fireplace. Requires quote on fireplace fan and ductless repair.

Near Mitchell St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 1
Cameron T.

Cameron T.

Fireplace maintenance.

Near Desiree Rd, Port Colborne, ON L3K 2
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next