FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Virgil ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Evans has been meeting and exceeding the heating and air conditioning needs of Virgil, ON since 1967.

 

How much does HVAC repair service cost near Virgil?

It costs around $350-$600 for an HVAC repair service in Virgil. However, the price can fluctuate due to: 

  • The level of the repair. 
  • The cost of replacement components. 
  • The contractor’s hourly fee. 

For example, an evaporator coil can cost up to $1,200 to replace. A good way to prevent surprise repairs is to have regular HVAC system maintenance done so that issues are caught early on. To get your HVAC unit repaired, give us a call today

Are HVAC maintenance plans worth it near Virgil?

Yes, HVAC maintenance plans are worth it. Some of the benefits of an HVAC maintenance plan are: 

  • You spend less on monthly energy bills. 
  • Your HVAC system lasts longer. 
  • You encounter fewer unexpected repairs. 

Having your HVAC system regularly maintained also ensures that it remains covered under warranty. Additionally, most HVAC maintenance plans offer discounts on service calls and repairs, making them very worthwhile. To find out more about getting your HVAC system on a maintenance plan, call us today

How many years does a water heater last near Virgil?

A water heater typically lasts around 10-12 years in Virgil. Although, the lifespan of a water heater can vary due to: 

  • The brand of the water heater. 
  • Whether it is a tank or tankless water heater.
  • How often it receives routine maintenance.

To ensure that your water heater lasts its full life expectancy, you should have it regularly cleaned and serviced by a technician. Having your water heater regularly serviced allows for it to be drained of sediment build-up that causes it to run less efficiently. To get your water heater serviced, contact us today.

How do you check indoor air quality near Virgil?

You can check indoor air quality in Virgil by: 

  • Using an indoor air quality monitor.
  • Using a home mold test.
  • Having a radon test done. 

Using these methods to check the indoor air quality in your home will ensure that you get the most accurate results regarding the quality of your indoor air. Additionally, purchasing an air purifier for your home is a great way to improve the indoor air quality in your home. To find out more about maintaining good indoor air quality in your home, call us today.

Read all about what your Virgil, ON neighbors are saying about our heating and air conditioning services in recent reviews below.

Local Reviews
for Virgil, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 37 customer reviews


Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1T0

Very professional and knowledgeable, excellent service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Competent, professional, excellent service!

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.215-79.085

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for your kind words.


Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1J0

Excellent Service! Very Professional!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We are always extremely pleased with the service offered by Evans, from booking our appointment to the service visit. Kyle is yet another exemplary member of your team. He was courteous, professional and very thorough. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain issues needing to be addressed and the rationale while offering options and ensuring safety. We have frequently recommended your service to friends and family and will certainly continue to do so.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.13

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1T0

Great job !




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan and Andrew were great

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.2075-79.085

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1T0

Excellent !




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Andrew was amazing. Very professional, nice and detailed in the info he shared.

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.2075-79.085

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1J0

Excellent service once again!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We have dealt with Evans service a few times now and the experience has been excellent. The technicians have been outstanding and represent Evans professionally. In my opinion, without doubt they are your best sales reps. On this occasion we dealt with Andrew and Jordan who were both a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.22-79.13

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1J0

Well represents your company




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2175-79.1175

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1J0

Service Call




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.1225

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1T0

Perfect service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great experience! Would HIGHLY recommend!

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.225-79.1175

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1J0

Very professional service from the technician




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The Technician is very knowledgable and gave professional service. ( Furnace and Hot Water Tank. )

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.22-79.125

Map of Virgil, ON L0S 1T0

What a great experience




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I was delighted to have Kyle service my furnace - he was so polite, informative and did an excellent job of analyzing and fixing my furnace. As a representative of the company, you couldn't ask for a better person - I would welcome Kyle into my home any day. Thank you

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.2225-79.1175

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you for the 5 star rating.


Great service. Options given to solution saved us money.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2175-79.1175

great service price not so awesome




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary is a very nice guy It was nice to see him again

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.2225-79.115

Great service! Great guy!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary is a great guy! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the products! Always helpful and goes above to answer any questions or concerns that we may have!

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.1225

Great HVAC Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cameron is very knowledgeable and was courteous during our visit with him today. He offered a number of helpful suggestions regarding our HVAC and Nat Gas Fireplace installations, and we wouldn’t hesitate recommending him for your HVAC requirements.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.1225

great service , as usual !!!!!!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.1275

Great service - good price




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fireplace repair - very efficient and professional

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.2225-79.1125

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Always a first rate service.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.1225

Best Service Ever!!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fast, efficient and courteous from the moment I called for assistance with my fireplace. The service technician "Chris" was not only knowledgeable, he is personable, helpful, respectful and the problem was fixed in no time. No games, no upselling, just EXCELLENT SERVICE! I would recommend Evans to anyone looking for honest work with RESULTS at a fair price!

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2175-79.115

Fantastic Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Pat is very knowledgeable and an excellent technician. Highly recommend him.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2175-79.1175

great service price not so awesome




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1T0 43.2225-79.115

Great service, Very professional!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.13

Great service very polite amd friendly




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.225-79.1275

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Cameron is very easy to work with. Knowledgeable and a great communicator.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2225-79.1225

Great service price seemed fine.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Friendly knowledge and personable. Answered all our questions in a nice manner.

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2175-79.1175

Happy with the service received




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

VirgilONL0S 1J0 43.2175-79.1175

Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Pierpoint Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Service call , cap gas line to fireplace from main supply gas line in furnace room .

Near Zinfandel Ct, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Keeprite furnace maintenance , furnace is operating good

Near Concession 2 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

HRV Installation

Near Bianca Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace and fireplace maintenance: furnace is in great shape. No issues or concerns found. Customer smelt gas at fireplace. Turn gas back on to unit and discovered the gas valve is leaking gas. Fireplace does not have manufacture rating plate. Unit was red tagged. Customer is aware of the issues.

Near Zinfandel Ct, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace and Ac maintenance and inspection

Near Pine St, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Gas line installation.

Near Concession 2 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace Maintenance; furnace is spotless. Only concern is the heat exchanger. There is an inspection port on the left side of the furnace. Removed cover and noticed the heat exchanger is very purple ( over heating) and starting to rust. Recommended to customer to keep up on early maintenances so we can inspect the heat exchanger. Did discuss unit replacement as well. Will provide quotes. Fireplace had a loose switch terminal. Fireplace working normally.

Near Niagara Stone Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Replace tankless water heater under warranty

Near Raiana Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Penner St, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Boiler/Air handler and AC maintenance and inspection All equipment is working well and in good condition

Near Concession 2 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Heat pump repair service call. Wiring issue at air handler causing heating pump contactor to pull in when cooling was engaged. Changed polarity of AC 2wire to condenser and it solved issue of heating pump turning on. Also tested heating to make sure there would be no issues in heating season. AC is cooling well.

Near Chardonnay Pl, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Replaced capacitor and added 12oz of R22. Unit is cooling fairly well for its age with a 15f temp drop, temp drop is acceptable due to the high humidity inside. Unit should last while waiting on pricing for new AC.

Near Chardonnay Pl, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Line 2 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Amana furnace and ac maintenance, units are operating great , I also flushed the hot water tank , we decided not to clean the burner due to how tight the burner was attached to the gas valve , I did inspect the burners they look clean , tank is 5 years old

Near Four Mile Creek Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Air Conditioner Installation

Near Loretta Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace inspection , c.o was 60 ppm , temperature rise was 60 , unit is about 12 years old in good working order , no concerns found on furnace , gsw natural draft hot water tank , c.o was 15 ppm , temperature kept at 120 f , tank in good working order .

Near Niagara Stone Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Daikin ductless

Near Line 3 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance. Furnace was very loud. Vent had negative slope from installation. Condensation water had no where to drain. Venter motor was struggling to keep up with all the water in motor. Removed motor, drained the water, corrected venting. Furnace nice and quiet.

Near Loretta Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace and fireplace place maintenance

Near Concession 7 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace & fireplace maintenance. Recommended blower motor replacement. They are also interested in more details about the comfort club & UV light installation.

Near Gossen Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace service call

Near Line 2 Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace and fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Diana Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace & fireplace maint.

Near Pierpoint Dr, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Four Mile Creek Rd, Virgil, ON L0S 1
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next