FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Thorold ON Heating and Air Conditioning

It's a relief to have a Thorold, ON heating and air conditioning you can trust. Evans is always proud to show our creditials spanning over 50 years.

 

How much does it cost to replace a tankless hot water heater in Thorold?

To replace a tankless hot water heater, homeowners in Thorold can anticipate paying between $1,300 - $4,100. This estimate includes labor and materials. Some benefits of tankless vs. standard tank water heaters include:

  • Requires less storage space
  • More energy efficient
  • Hot water is available immediately
  • Lifespan of unit is longer

For a quote on a new tankless water heater, contact us online today!

What is the average lifespan of a furnace and air conditioner in Thorold?

The average lifespan of a furnace and air conditioner unit, or an HVAC, is between 15 - 20 years. There are a few things you can do to increase the life of your unit:

  • Change the air filter - Sounds simple, but it’s so important. Air filters that are clogged will not let the appropriate airflow to happen and can cause serious problems down the line. 
  • Schedule regular maintenance - Bi-annual service on your unit can give it extra years. It also helps it to run more efficiently and save you money in the process.
  • Set realistic temperature goals - Overworking the system will shorten the unit’s lifespan.

Contact us online today for more information or to schedule a consultation!

Why is my air conditioner running but not cooling in Thorold?

There are a few reasons your AC is running but not cooling your Thorold home that you can easily check:

  • Check the air filter and if it is dirty, change it. If airflow is blocked your system cannot properly cool your home.
  • Is the condenser outside covered in dirt and debris? If so, your unit will have trouble dispersing the heat from your home. 
  • If the circuit breaker for the outside unit has tripped, the unit will keep running but not cooling. Try switching it back on but, if it trips again, you will need help from an electrician. 
  • Check to see if your thermostat is switched to the ON setting instead of the AUTO setting. ON will cause the unit to blow air constantly, even if it hasn’t cooled it yet. 

If, after having tried these steps, your air is still blowing but not cooling, chances are you need a professional technician. Contact us online today for more information or to schedule an appointment.

One of the ways we show our reliability is through our Thorold, ON heating and air conditioning reviews. Check us out, and see for yourself.

Local Reviews
for Thorold, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 63 customer reviews


Map of Thorold, ON L2V 3H1

Super Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Repair part not available so job is incomplete.

ThoroldONL2V 3H1 43.1175-79.2125

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience.


Map of Thorold, ON L2V 3H2

Knowledgeable and helpful.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Steve was able to help us purchase a furnace that fit our needs and budget.

ThoroldONL2V 3H2 43.1175-79.21

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 2H7

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2V 2H7 43.125-79.2125

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 0B8

Excellent and fast service!!!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great customer service, called yesterday and had someone out the next day. The tech was professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and use Evan’s again.

ThoroldONL2V 0B8 43.09-79.19

Map of Thorold, ON L2H 0G4

Excellent service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2H 0G4 43.09-79.155

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 4H9

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great Service!!!

ThoroldONL2V 4H9 43.1175-79.2225

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 3H1

The Best Service !




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I have never been sorry that I chose Evans. Jordan is an excellent service technician and very capable.

ThoroldONL2V 3H1 43.1175-79.2125

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 4W9

Rating your performance.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The service tech was very professional. Was very thorough and explained what he was doing. I was totally impressed by his work ethics. A real asset to your firm. The only reason I gave the pricing a 4 star rating was that the $148.00 seemed, if my memory serves me, quite a bit higher than the last time. But I realize like everything else, your costs have increased, so it is not an issue with me. I will continue to use your company in the future. Thank you for your good service.

ThoroldONL2V 4W9 43.1175-79.2175

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 3H1

Always great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Honest , knowledgeable and efficient service.

ThoroldONL2V 3H1 43.1175-79.2125

Map of Thorold, ON L2V 3W4

Excellent service with respect




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan is definitely an excellent technician, very polite, answered all my questions , would recommend him to others,

ThoroldONL2V 3W4 43.115-79.2025

Great Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very professional and thorough service!

ThoroldONL2V 2B4 43.1225-79.195

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The furnace installation went very well. Joe and Brendan arrived on time and finished in good time.

ThoroldONL2V 3S6 43.12-79.215

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Thanks again for the great service. Always punctual and professional and technician reviews service at completion of appointment

ThoroldONL2V 1G7 43.1025-79.1925

Excellent Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I could not say enough good stuff about Chris. He explained everything to me in detail and also the what ifs. He was very very professional and would definitely recommend him to others. We don’t want to deal with anyone else.

ThoroldONL2V 2L4 43.13-79.205

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.


Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan the service technician was excellent. He arrived early, was nice, respectful and efficient. He answered any questions I had. He left the area he worked on very clean. I was very happy with Jordan and Evans Heating and Cooling. I will be using them for all my heating and air conditioning needs.

ThoroldONL2V 3S6 43.12-79.215

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business.


Excellent job




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL0S 1K0 43.0375-79.2075

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Your kind words mean a lot to us. Thanks for the positive feedback.


Furnace Maintenance




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We were happy with Jordan's performance on checking all aspects of our furnace.

ThoroldONL2V 2M5 43.13-79.2075

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thanks for the positive review!


Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Service was prompt and courteous Everything was explained to me in detail. Greatly appreciated

ThoroldONL2V 1G7 43.1025-79.1925

Great w6




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2V 4J9 43.1125-79.23

Efficient and fair




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary was efficient and ready to fix the problem. Will Reccomend.

ThoroldONL2V 4J9 43.1125-79.23

Great service and price!!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2V 4J1 43.1175-79.22

Super Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Always a pleasure to deal with Evans. I would highly recommend Evans.

ThoroldONL2V 3H1 43.1175-79.2125

Good job




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2H 0C3 43.0825-79.1475

Great service, very fair price!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2V 3B9 43.12-79.21

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

ThoroldONL2V 4N2 43.1075-79.2225

Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Cold water inlet assembly leaking, needs to be replaced. Will quote out a repair.

Near Richmond St, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

After hours service call , furnace repair . Cycled power and watched furnace operator for 20 mins no issues . Customer mention the hydro company had power off to the house short before furnace failed . Filter is a 6672( 5 inch filter about 10 months old ) furnace is operating with a 70 split . After cycling furnace off and back on with main power (120v ) multiple times the furnace did not come back on one of the times with 27 v going to terminal w and no error codes . If problem persist replace circuit board or furnace .installed new filter 6670 .

Near Manley Crescent, Thorold, ON L2V 4
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance. Found leaves in the intake just above burners . Cleaned and removed them . Performed maintenance on the unit . Found the humidifier filter was the incorrect one for this model , and the top tray was installed up side down . Install new #10 filter pad along with the furnace filter the customer provided . Both Units are operating very well with no issues .

Near Keefer Rd, Thorold, ON L2V 4
Steve E.

Steve E.

Installed hot water tank and chimney liner

Near Greenhill Dr, Thorold, ON L2V 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Evans Premier Furnace installation

Near Richmond St, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Broderick Ave, Thorold, ON L2V 2
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Lennox boiler repair. Pilot flame was partially clogged causing burners not to light consistently. Cleaned pilot and burners and put boiler back together. Pilot light is now much stronger and boiler is lighting consistently first try. No other problems found, working well at this time.

Near Beaverdams Rd, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Keeprite furnace repair Furnace was cycling on high limit causing ecobee to recalibrate every morning. Airflow was being restricted by filter with high merv rating, filters were coming too restrictive in just a few weeks. Allergies, etc. are not a concern so a lower rated filter (merv8, merv11, etc.) is recommended to solve this issue. No problems found with the furnace itself.

Near Harmony Wy, Thorold, ON L2V 0
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Bryant furnace , error code 3.1 failed pressure switch . Verified drains and venting are clear of debris . All 3 pressure switched where closing . Furnace was not sending 24 volts to high pressure switch . I removed circuit board to inspect front and back , also tapping the relays . When I reinstalled board furnace operated without issue . C.0 in the exhaust was over 150 ppm , I adjusted gas pressure on high side down to 2.9 inw ( factory recommended 3.2 to 3.8 ) which brought c.o down to 70 ppm on low and high fire . Possible small blockage in secondary heat exchanger . If problem persist with pressure switch error the circuit board will be to be replace or the furnace .

Near Thorold Townline Rd, Thorold, ON L0S
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace installation

Near Fiddlehead Lane, Thorold, ON L2H 0
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace repair Furnace igniter would light, no flame. Gas valve is getting 24 volts. Wired gas valve directly to 24volt transformer to discover the gas valve is defective. Replaced gas valve and gas valve would partly open. Wired new gas valve directly to 24 volts and gas valve would open. Ensured gas valve was getting 24 volts and then inspected control board and found a small burn mark. Control board will require replacement as well. Customer is going to receive quotes on a new furnace.

Near Fiddlehead Lane, Thorold, ON L2H 0
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Furnace and tankless maintenance and inspection. Both are working well and in good condition at this time.

Near Chapel St S, Thorold, ON L2V 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Carrier furnace repair , inducer motor is starting to fail , recommended maintenance if he replaces motor

Near Jake Cres, Thorold, ON L2H 0
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Cartier Dr, Thorold, ON L2V 4
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace repair , installed new pressure switches tested unit for 12 mins

Near Richmond St, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance, cleaned replaced and tested humidifier pad , furnace is operating good

Near Sentance Ave, Thorold, ON L2V 4
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance, furnace operating correctly , high fire pressure switch failed open , I have recommended to replace switched

Near Richmond St, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Keeprite furnace maintenance , removed and cleaned condensation pump , removed inducer motor to check condition of collector box , test unit , furnace in good working order

Near Battle St, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Welland St S, Thorold, ON L2V 2
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Confederation Ave, Thorold, ON L2V 5
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance, no issuses found , unit in good working order, small amount of rust and calcium on top of water tank , no water present at the time , noticed old humidifier valve was not brazed closed ( brazed closed while there ) or possible leak from old cold water shut off ,would like a quote to replace shut and small length of copper pipe

Near Tupper Dr, Thorold, ON L2V 4
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace Installation

Near Michigan Ave, Thorold, ON L2V 3
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance. Furnace is in really good shape, found no issues or concerns.

Near Keefer Rd, Thorold, ON L2V 4
Steve E.

Steve E.

Continental gas stove installation

Near Metcalfe St, Thorold, ON L2V 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace and ac maintenance, both units are operating great , I found no dye in the condenser or evaporator drain , refrigerant pressure are good and temperature differential is 15 f , same as last year

Near Mackan St, Thorold, ON L2V 1
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next