FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Niagara on the Lake ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Evans Heating & Cooling Provides Home Services For Niagara-on-the-Lake

Evans offers heating, cooling, water heater and fireplace services in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON. If you are in need of any of the home services that we offer, please reach out to us today! We will be happy to help you!

When you choose Evans for your home services needs, you get a team of licensed and trained professionals with several years of experience in the industry.

Some other amazing things we are proud of are:

  • Locally owned and operated
  • Best warranties in the industry
  • Premier Lennox Dealer

Here at Evans Heating and Cooling, we provide our customers in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON, CA with top-quality work:

Air Conditioner Services

  • AC Repair
  • AC Replacement
  • AC Maintenance

Heating Services

  • Heater Repair
  • Heater Replacement
  • Heater Maintenance

Water Heater Services

  • Water Heater Repair
  • Water Heater Installation
  • Water Heater Maintenance

Fireplace Services

  • Fireplace Repair
  • Fireplace Installation
  • Fireplace Maintenance

If you are interested in home services by Evans, please give us a call at (905) 354-4424 today! We look forward to hearing from you!

How much does a furnace and air conditioner cost near Niagara on the Lake?

The average cost of a furnace is in the range of $2,000 - $6,000. The average central air conditioner usually costs somewhere around $1,500 - $4,000. So if you need both systems upgraded, you’re probably looking at around $3,500 - $10,000. That cost is before you factor in installation costs.

You can make the purchase easier on your wallet with financing options from your heat & air provider. Call for more details at (905) 354-4424.

When should I replace my central air conditioner near Niagara on the Lake?

You should replace your central air conditioner when you notice signs of failure:

  • Lack of airflow
  • Foul odors
  • Strange/loud noises
  • No cool air

This is typically going to happen around 10 - 15 years of installation. If you need a professional opinion on the state of your AC system, call Evans at (905) 354-4424.

How often should you have your AC serviced near Niagara on the Lake?

Some people may believe that air conditioning maintenance is not necessary, or not necessary to have done very often. The truth is that you should have your AC serviced a minimum of once a year. This will help you:

  • Avoid breakdowns
  • Save money on energy bills
  • Extend the life of your system

Evans will help you make the most of these benefits with a detailed plan. Call for more details at (905) 354-4424.

Do HVAC systems need to be serviced?

Yes, HVAC systems need to be serviced. If you do not have your HVAC system serviced, the following can happen: 

  • Your HVAC system will have a shorter service life. 
  • Your HVAC system will not be covered under warranty.
  • Your HVAC system will cost more on energy each month.    

If you do not have your HVAC system serviced regularly, it can also break down more frequently and require more repairs each year. To learn more about getting your HVAC system serviced, call us today

 

How much does it cost to service an HVAC unit?

It costs around $150 - $350 to service an HVAC unit. It is recommended that you have your HVAC system serviced twice a year, once before the summer and once before the winter to get the most out of your HVAC unit. To get the best deal on having your HVAC unit regularly maintained, you should get your HVAC system on a maintenance plan. HVAC maintenance plans typically include regular cleaning and servicing of your unit as well as discounts on service calls and repairs. To find out more about getting your HVAC unit serviced, contact us today

What maintenance is required for a HVAC system?

The following maintenance is required for an HVAC system to run efficiently: 

  • A cleaning of your entire HVAC unit. 
  • An inspection of your HVAC unit’s levels and components.  
  • A lubrication of your HVAC unit’s moving parts. 
  • A replacement of your HVAC unit’s air filter.

To enable your HVAC system to operate as efficiently as it can, you should have it maintained at least two times a year. To learn more about getting your HVAC system serviced, give us a call today

Local Reviews
for Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 171 customer reviews


Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1P0

Excellent service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and helpful. All my questions were answered patiently and knowledgeably. Overall, a positive experience.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1P0 43.1625-79.1075

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

very professional and pleasant




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very pleased with service

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.15-79.0975

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Always courteous and considerate

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2575-79.09

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Excellent




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

One of the nicest, courteous and best servicemen we ever had.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.24-79.075

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Amazing! Thanks for the wonderful service and hard work today. The guys were non stop putting this unit in. Very much appreciated

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2475-79.085

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We had some challenges along the way, brought on mainly as a result of an error by our heating engineer, but Steven and Jason got us to a great outcome. Thank you.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2325-79.1875

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle was very helpful, knowledgeable, and personable.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.0925

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Excellent Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2075-79.06

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thanks for the kind words.


Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Fantastic service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2575-79.0825

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience!


Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Excellent




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Communication and service tech Gary all great.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2525-79.0775

Excellent work




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Job done efficiently and quickly

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2575-79.09

Excellent service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.165-79.0975

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Friendly and knowledgeable technician. Knew what he was doing and carried out the work efficiently whilst keeping me fully informed. Perfect service call

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2575-79.09

Friendly Expertise




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I appreciated Kyle's punctuality - he was right on time - as well as his clear explanations. He even gave me a furnace maintenance tip that I should have known decades ago.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.255-79.0925

Exceptional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary T. Gave us excellent service, was very efficient and thorough and also informative and answered all our questions. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Great service.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J1 43.155-79.1075

Great Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very professional. Very personable. Very knowledgeable. We are quite happy with Jordan and Evans Heating and Cooling.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.245-79.08

Excellent service, as always!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

This guy is great snd knows his stuff. Super polite and extremely professional!

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.085

Excellrnt




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris is a real professional and a Joy to have in our home! An educator too!

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2475-79.0925

Excellent service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle did some warranty work on our furnace. He realized the replacement part was not new (supplied by the furnace manufacturer) and immediately had a new one ordered. Kyle is friendly and professional and I look forward to dealing with him again.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.0925

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordon was great! He was prompt, professional and explained clearly the issue we were having with our AC unit. He provided useful maintenance tips going forward which was very appreciated!

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2475-79.0925

Yes




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2125-79.0725

Excellent job




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Thank you. Jordan did a great job remembered system and its concerns from last year and was very helpful and let us know how the system was working. Jordan has great customer service skills

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2525-79.08

Excellent Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

My 8 year old furnace had been condemned by another maintenance company yesterday, so I contacted Evans for a second opinion. Jordan did an extensive investigation of the equipment, thoroughly testing the furnace and explaining each step of his review as he completed it. He made sure that he had answered all my questions before he left, was courteous and professional throughout - very impressive! Thank you Jordan!

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.26-79.0925

On time, efficient and knowledgeable!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle arrived on time and was very knowledgeable, helpful and polite. There is an inherent flaw (outside moisture being drawn in and damaging internal parts) with our furnace which Kyle was able to resolve. The rest of the service was completed efficiently with an explanation of what was completed as well as some homeowner maintenance advice for the home owner.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.0925

Excellent Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

As i fully expected, a very courteous and knowledgable technician came to service our boiler. We felt very confident with his work and report to us. Thank you Andrew.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.245-79.0825

Joe P.

Joe P.

Lennox Air Conditioner Installation

Near Stoneridge Crescent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace maintenance Inspected fireplace and found a lot of rusting. Made customer aware of the situation and asked Ito inspect the chimney on the roof. Inspected the chimney and found multiple cracks where water is leaking through. Customer is aware the gas will be turned off to the unit until chimney repairs have been made. No maintenance charge will be applied, but a chimney inspection charge will be applied. https://stronghousecontracting.com/ Furnace maintenance Furnace is in great shape. No issues or concerns found.

Near Melrose Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace repair Sticky pressure switches. Adjusted switches and was able to get them in working order again temporarily. Will order new pressure switches and replace them under warranty. Office will follow up with ETA on replacement switches. Feb 20th Replaced pressure switches. Furnace fully operational.

Near Circle St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

20 Feb - replaced heat exchanger under full warranty, performed maintenance on furnace and changed filter.

Near Melrose Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Installed humidifier.

Near The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace and Heat Pump Installation AHRI# 212614996

Near Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Keeprite furnace repair , furnace is labeled as #1 . Inducer motor bearings are seized , I removed motor to verify nothing is blocking the fan blade or drain system. Also removed furnace drain trap and cleaned . Furnace is not operational at the motor due to defective inducer . Furnace is about 10 years , with a quick visual inspection looks to be in good condition. I attempted to make contact with customer, with no answer . The defective motor needs to be replaced , the office with send a quote for the repair and wait for conformation before ordering part .

Near Niagara River Pkwy, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance. Installed new #6672 furnace filter and #10 Aprilaire humidifier filter pad . Noticed she had a few spider webs building up inside the furnaces enclosed burner box. Removed gas valve and cleaned each burner . Humidifier pad had a lot of calcium build , and needed to be replace . Furnace is in great shape and operating without any issues . Unfortunately I did not hear the sound the customer mentions but did confirm it is not coming from inside the furnace cabinet . Customer had a few questions about the T stat . There was an alert icon on the screen indicating to replace furnace filter and about the hold permanently option . I explained how to clear the alerts and Discussed both options can be turned off if she would like but decided to leave the programming as is it.

Near The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Heat N Glo Fortress

Near Firelane 14a Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace and Heat Pump Installation

Near Firelane 14a Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace repair Customer states last week flame would go up high and pilot light would go out. Inspected fireplace and the fireplace is providing good heat and do not see any concerns with the flame. It appears to be due to the strong winds we had last week. Asked customer to monitor the fireplace, and if it happens again check to see how windy it is outside and give us a call.

Near Gate St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace repair Customer states heating is not sufficient since they have been living there. Inspected furnace and found the furnace is operating normally. Fan speeds are set to the max for this size of furnace. Temperature rise is 40 which is lower than normal. Current furnace installed is a 40,000 BTU single stage. Recommend upgrading furnace to the next size which will help. Will provide quotes on an upgraded furnace. Also recommend duct cleaning in the near future.

Near Dominion Cres, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace repair Fireplace not in working condition on arrival. Gas has been turned off for about 2 years according to customer. Could not find rating plate for the unit. Made customer aware of the situation and advised them to leave the gas shutoff. Customer will shop around for a fireplace this year. Installed a humidifier on HVAC system. Humidifier fully operational.

Near Colonel Butler Crescent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace Installation

Near Paxton Ln, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace Replacement

Near Creekside Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace installation

Near Four Mile Creek Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace and fireplace maintenance

Near Aberdeen Ln S, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

York furnace repair , defective gas valve , replaced valve and tested unit .

Near Lucia Ct, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Thermostat and furnace appeared to have no power upon arrival. After pulling doors off furnace and cycling power off and on, furnace and thermostat came on normally. Watched furnace run through multiple calls for heat, system would ramp up and ramp down with no issues. No error codes found in system. Possible power outage or power surge could have caused this. Advised customer to keep an eye on thermostat and call back if issue reoccurs.

Near Queenston Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Garage heater repair . Defective circuit board , I replaced T stat wire from unit junction to board , possible broken wire , unit runs for about 4 mins then drops call for heat .

Near Niagara River Pkwy, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace maintenance, inducer motor was loose and leaking inside furnace , removed motor , sealed the gasket with caulking and secured motor . Painted rust inside furnace . Furnace is operating very well . Blower motor was very clean and did not need to be removed and cleaned

Near Line 7 Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near William St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Daikin furnace maintenance, furnace is operating well . Furnace filter needs to be changed at least once a year . Humidifier is missing filter plastic tray . Quoted for an Aprilaire .

Near Cole Crescent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

21 year old Lennox furnace maintenance, furnace is operating well at the time of testing

Near York Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenances Both furnaces are in great shape. No issues or concerns found. Did discover a leak on top of their rental water tank. Provided information on a tankless unit and will provide quote for a tankless unit.

Near Johnson St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next