FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

Niagara on the Lake ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Rated 4.9 out of 1330 reviews

Evans Heating & Cooling Provides Home Services For Niagara-on-the-Lake

Evans offers heating, cooling, water heater and fireplace services in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON. If you are in need of any of the home services that we offer, please reach out to us today! We will be happy to help you!

When you choose Evans for your home services needs, you get a team of licensed and trained professionals with several years of experience in the industry.

Some other amazing things we are proud of are:

  • Locally owned and operated
  • Best warranties in the industry
  • Premier Lennox Dealer

Here at Evans Heating and Cooling, we provide our customers in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON, CA with top-quality work:

Air Conditioner Services

  • AC Repair
  • AC Replacement
  • AC Maintenance

Heating Services

  • Heater Repair
  • Heater Replacement
  • Heater Maintenance

Water Heater Services

  • Water Heater Repair
  • Water Heater Installation
  • Water Heater Maintenance

Fireplace Services

  • Fireplace Repair
  • Fireplace Installation
  • Fireplace Maintenance

If you are interested in home services by Evans, please give us a call at (905) 354-4424 today! We look forward to hearing from you!

How much does a furnace and air conditioner cost near Niagara on the Lake?

The average cost of a furnace is in the range of $2,000 - $6,000. The average central air conditioner usually costs somewhere around $1,500 - $4,000. So if you need both systems upgraded, you’re probably looking at around $3,500 - $10,000. That cost is before you factor in installation costs.

You can make the purchase easier on your wallet with financing options from your heat & air provider. Call for more details at (905) 354-4424.

When should I replace my central air conditioner near Niagara on the Lake?

You should replace your central air conditioner when you notice signs of failure:

  • Lack of airflow
  • Foul odors
  • Strange/loud noises
  • No cool air

This is typically going to happen around 10 - 15 years of installation. If you need a professional opinion on the state of your AC system, call Evans at (905) 354-4424.

How often should you have your AC serviced near Niagara on the Lake?

Some people may believe that air conditioning maintenance is not necessary, or not necessary to have done very often. The truth is that you should have your AC serviced a minimum of once a year. This will help you:

  • Avoid breakdowns
  • Save money on energy bills
  • Extend the life of your system

Evans will help you make the most of these benefits with a detailed plan. Call for more details at (905) 354-4424.

Do HVAC systems need to be serviced?

Yes, HVAC systems need to be serviced. If you do not have your HVAC system serviced, the following can happen: 

  • Your HVAC system will have a shorter service life. 
  • Your HVAC system will not be covered under warranty.
  • Your HVAC system will cost more on energy each month.    

If you do not have your HVAC system serviced regularly, it can also break down more frequently and require more repairs each year. To learn more about getting your HVAC system serviced, call us today

 

How much does it cost to service an HVAC unit?

It costs around $150 - $350 to service an HVAC unit. It is recommended that you have your HVAC system serviced twice a year, once before the summer and once before the winter to get the most out of your HVAC unit. To get the best deal on having your HVAC unit regularly maintained, you should get your HVAC system on a maintenance plan. HVAC maintenance plans typically include regular cleaning and servicing of your unit as well as discounts on service calls and repairs. To find out more about getting your HVAC unit serviced, contact us today

What maintenance is required for a HVAC system?

The following maintenance is required for an HVAC system to run efficiently: 

  • A cleaning of your entire HVAC unit. 
  • An inspection of your HVAC unit’s levels and components.  
  • A lubrication of your HVAC unit’s moving parts. 
  • A replacement of your HVAC unit’s air filter.

To enable your HVAC system to operate as efficiently as it can, you should have it maintained at least two times a year. To learn more about getting your HVAC system serviced, give us a call today

Local Reviews
for Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 130 customer reviews


Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Furnace Maintenance




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

On time. Thorough. Informative.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.165-79.12

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.1675-79.1

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Superb service, outstanding.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The service we received from Evans Heating and Cooling was outstanding. Both the Office staff Ladies were most helpful and understanding. The service technician came on time and did a thorough examination of our faulty furnace. The diagnosis was accurate, the required replacement pressure switch ordered and expedited. It was replaced today and furnace now working 100% An excellent company to deal with. I highly recommend them.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.255-79.085

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great friendly service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great. Polite, on time, neat, and informative. My go to place for heating!

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.195-79.055

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

great service technician




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2525-79.09

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Awesome Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

My fireplace needed some TLC and I had a great experience. Arrived on time, courteous, clean and polite. Thanks for a great job.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2475-79.08

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great service with no surprises. Very reasonable price.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan did a terrific job and answered all my questions. I even learned a few things!

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.165-79.0975

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.245-79.095

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

We got heat.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was great. Courteous. He informed me immediately that he had a cold and had tested for covid but was negative. He wore his mask. He asked if we wanted someone else to come out but we are in our mid 70's and we were cold after 2 nights with no heat.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.165-79.1475

Map of Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 43.155-79.105

Knowledgeable, friendly Technician




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Job well done

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.15-79.1075

Knowledgable and professional




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2425-79.075

On time friendly




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.095

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was courteous, knowledgeable and punctual. Very pleased with the service done on our furnace and air conditioner.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.165-79.1625

Fireplace Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kind and trustworthy gentleman. Excellent fireplace cleaning and service.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.1475-79.105

Professional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary figured out the issue quickly and fixed it. He gave my a/c unit a check up and gave me some sound advice regarding the condition/usefulness of my aging unit. No pressure to buy a new unit, just sound advice, which I appreciated. Will strongly consider using Evans when I purchase a new unit next year.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.095

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review and for your kind words about Gary!


Excellent service. Helpful information provided to maintain efficiency.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2125-79.1875

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We’re so glad you had a good experience.


Through equipment maintenance check




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Excellent friendly knowledgeable service technicians (Patrick and Jordan). Well worth the money to do preventative maintenance.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1P0 43.16-79.1075

Exactly what we were looking for




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary was professional. He did the annual inspection and maintenance. He gave me some pointers for our new home and was masked up, which we appreciate.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.25-79.0925

Really good service and assistance!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was efficient and knowledgeable. He was very helpful doing our maintenance checks on the furnace and AC.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.245-79.0775

AC maintenance




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Excellent

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2475-79.0925

As expected great service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Their system alerts you and keeps you posted on the date and time of the service call. I like that. The communications and explanation of what was performed is always very much appreciated. Friendliness and courteous is a plus. Thanks. Keep up the good work.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.26-79.0825

Great. Informative




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Patrick was friendly and answered my questions

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1P0 43.16-79.105

Grea professional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very satisfied with the service. Jordan complete the service and explained all issues and options

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.2475-79.0925

Great




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Fast, friendly. Knew what was wrong and quickly serviced us. Same day, within hours.

Niagara-on-the-LakeONL0S 1J0 43.1525-79.1025

Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance Suggested comfort club due to the furnace condition - 2 leaks and high gas pressure - all fixed.

Near Cannery Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance and equipment quoting.

Near Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace maintenance and inspection

Near Queenston Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Re lit pilot & cleaned glass. Fireplace working at normal operation

Near 23 Hickory Avenue, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace service call , gas leak found by enbridge , gas valve leaking into burner box , installed new gas valve while I was there ( part warranty ) , dial tested the house again

Near Four Mile Creek Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Melrose Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Joe P.

Joe P.

Lennox Furnace Installation

Near Mallette Crescent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace maintenance and Hrv and quote for new humidifier

Near Aberdeen Ln S, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Coleman furnace repair , replaced dual pressure switch

Near Butler St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace maintenance, and service call on hepa filter , customer woukd like to quote to replace part in hepa filter

Near Aberdeen Ln S, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Fireplace 1 - broken glass upon arrival, customer would like to quote the replacement glass and wants this unit to be maintained still. Unit has water damage, customer has just rebuilt her chimney, cracks in the logs Turned off gas to unit because of broken glass. Fireplace 2 - exact same unit as number. - no issues with glass or logs. Issues with on/off control. Had to move it back and forth a few times before getting it to start. Fire place 3 - unit is fully operational FirplAce 4 - unit if fully operational Fireplace 5 - customer wants a remote installed - install, added some touch up paint, system is fully operational, fan operational. Customer wants 2 fireplace quotes for the same unit, with remotes. Spoke with steven

Near Browns Point Cir, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Fireplace maintenance

Near Shaw's Ln, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance, furnace is in good working order , furnace also has a lot of rust damage but only to the metal cabinet and blower wheel , I found no water leaks , problem has either been fixed in the past or issue is coming from ac coil , recommended ac maintenance in the spring

Near Angela Cres, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Bay Berry Ln, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Misc - re wired thermostat, Unit blew a fuse in the furnace.

Near Blackbird Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Furnace repair , hsi was broken , replaced with a universal ( w style hsi ) , checked gas pressure, temp rise and c.o , furnace is 17 years old but in good working order

Near Queenston Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Gary T.

Gary T.

Furnace and Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Brock Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Tanbark Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

York furnace maintenance

Near Colonel Butler Crescent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Keeprite furnace maintenance , found leak on trap of furnace , gasket has been deformed , sealed with caulking

Near Upper Canada Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace repair - newer single stage furnace, going off on pressure switch error code, check exhaust and intake, both were clear. System would run for approx 3 min then stop, and then every other attempt afterwards would run for less time before tripping. Cut open hard pipe drain, no water…. nothing.. completely bare Took apart the ventor motor and and drain trap. Located a bug in the drain…see photos. Cleaned out collector box, and condensation trap and drain… Current exhaust may not have enough slope and may require a drain but unable to confirm because of finish ceiling Ran system for 15 min, unit did not shut off. System fully operational

Near Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace maint

Near Red Haven Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace and ac maintenance

Near Weatherstone Ct, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance , braze/ seal condenser

Near James St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maint. Vent terminations too close to ground. Cut and brought up them up higher to code.

Near Ricardo St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next