FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

St. Catharines ON Heating and Air Conditioning

Rated 4.9 out of 1292 reviews

Evans Heating & Cooling Provides Home Services for St. Catherines

If you are in need of heating, cooling, water heater or fireplace services in St. Catherines, Ontario, Evans we can help! We provide top-level, professional home services and treat all of our customers with exceptional customer service.

Air Conditioner Services

Evans Heating and Cooling can help with:

  • AC Repair
  • AC Replacement
  • AC Maintenance

Heating Services

When you need warm air but you don’t have any, especially during those cold nights, we’re always here for you.

Evans can help with:

  • Heater Repair
  • Heater Replacement
  • Heater Maintenance

Water Heater Services

The last thing we would want is for you for you and your family to be without hot water!

Let Evans help with:

  • Water Heater Repair
  • Water Heater Installation
  • Water Heater Maintenance

Fireplace Services

If you have a fireplace in your home, Evans Heating and Cooling provide fast service for you.

Rely on us to help with:

  • Fireplace Repair
  • Fireplace Installation
  • Fireplace Maintenance

Why Choose Evans Heating and Cooling?

  • Locally owned and operated
  • Best warranties in the industry
  • Premier Lennox Dealer
  • Licensed & trained professionals with years in the industry

Give us a call at (905) 354-4424. We look forward to hearing from you!

Why is my air conditioner not blowing cold air near St Catharines?

Is warm air coming out of your vents with the thermostat set to cool? If so, your air conditioning issue could be quite simple.

The most common cause is a dirty air filter, which requires a simple replacement. Other causes include:

  • Fan/fan motor malfunction
  • Broken thermostat
  • Control board damage

For an accurate diagnosis when your AC is not blowing cold air, call Evan’s for assistance: 905-354-4424.

How many years do air conditioners last near St Catharines?

Air conditioners last about 10 - 15 years. You may have one that is older and still blowing out cold air, but older ACs are not only a ticking time bomb but less energy efficient as well. The lowered efficiency translates to higher energy bills.

Evans can inspect your air conditioner if you are experiencing cooling issues and let you know if yours is on the way out or just needs a repair. Call 905-354-4424 for assistance.

What size air conditioner do I need near St Catharines?

Air conditioners are sized based on the square footage of your home. As a rule of thumb,  each square foot needs 20 Btu. You may think you can determine the size you need yourself, but you might leave out important considerations such as ceiling height and the size of your windows and doorways,

A professional HVAC tech in St. Catharines can calculate the precise air conditioner size you need. Get in touch with someone who can help by calling 905-354-4424.

How much does it cost to repair a water heater?

It costs around $350-$800 to repair a water heater. The cost to repair a water heater can vary greatly depending on what part of your water heater is broken or malfunctioning. A pilot light or thermostat issue is typically fairly simple and inexpensive to repair, whereas a tank leak can be more complex. Tank leaks can be very expensive to repair depending on their severity. In some cases, it may be cheaper to have your water heater replaced rather than repaired if the tank leak is very severe. To get your water heater repaired, give us a call today.  

How much does it cost to replace a heating and air conditioning system?

It costs around $5,000-$10,000 to replace a heating and air conditioning system. The price can fluctuate depending on: 

  • The size of your home. 
  • The type of HVAC system you want. 
  • The cost to remove your old HVAC unit and install the new one.

Having your heating and air conditioning system replaced can be expensive, but very worthwhile due to the money you will save on repairs and energy. To get your heating and air conditioning system replaced, contact us today

What is the average price to repair an air conditioning and heating system?

The average price to repair an air conditioning and heating system is around $350-$600. The cost can vary due to: 

  • The type of repair required. 
  • How extensive the repair is. 
  • The contractor’s hourly fee.

The cost to repair your air conditioning and heating system can also vary depending on if it requires replacement parts. To get your air conditioning and heating system repaired, call us today

Local Reviews
for St. Catharines, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 198 customer reviews


Map of St. Catharines, ON L2M 1M2

pleased




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very nice gentleman.

St. CatharinesONL2M 1M2 43.215-79.225

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2W 1B3

Excellent service.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I really enjoyed having Kyle in my home very knowledgeable gave me tips on maintaining and cleaning some parts of the equipment. You have a great employee he really represents your company well.

St. CatharinesONL2W 1B3 43.1725-79.2775

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2R 7G7

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

First time using Evans Heating for my boiler maintenance was very impressed that Chris explained every step he was going to do on the boiler. Great work. I would highly recommend Evans Heating to friends and family.

St. CatharinesONL2R 7G7 43.1775-79.26

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2M 6L6

Regular maintenance plan




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Excellent

St. CatharinesONL2M 6L6 43.22-79.2275

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 2C9

Great sales and service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

My furnace died suddenly late Thursday afternoon, while my home is still in the midst of a major renovation. Unfortunately the weather turned very cold and I had one very cold night without heat. I spoke to several companies, but was most I pressed by the informative explanations given to me by Stephan. I thought about my choices and decided to chose Evans. I got my new Lennox furnace on Saturday morning. The team worked quickly and now my old bones are no longer shaking. Thanks for arranging to get my install on such short notice and on a weekend. Great customer service. Only sales representative that did not try to pressure me for an on the spot decision. Evans respected me throughout the whole experience.

St. CatharinesONL2N 2C9 43.1925-79.24

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2T 3T2

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very pleased with Fall furnace service.

St. CatharinesONL2T 3T2 43.1275-79.2425

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2S 3E7

Great service!!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

St. CatharinesONL2S 3E7 43.16-79.27

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2S 2W4

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

As usual Evans gave us great service. Jordan was our tech and he was extremely polite, helpful and efficient. Came to service the furnace but also took us outside to show how to clean and prep a/c unit for winter. Highly recommend Evans.

St. CatharinesONL2S 2W4 43.165-79.27

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 2Y3

Great Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Great service! The office staff for booking was very accommodating to our schedule and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely use Evans again!

St. CatharinesONL2N 2Y3 43.2025-79.24

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2M 3L6

Excellent




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary was helpful and understanding even though there was some confusion in the beginning with regards to a plug…lol he was great. Thank you again Gary!!

St. CatharinesONL2M 3L6 43.195-79.2275

Good service that got very expensive




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Tech was good — arrived early — and was done in about 90 minutes.

St. CatharinesONL2S 4A7 43.135-79.2725

Wonderful service! Excellent!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great experience! Thanks very much!

St. CatharinesONL2T 4C5 43.1425-79.2275

Professional Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Professional furnace maintenance from a professional technician. Thank you Jordan. He explained everything perfectly and found a set up issue from years ago which he corrected. Great stuff.

St. CatharinesONL2N 3H9 43.205-79.235

Highly recommended!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary looked after our fireplace like it was his own. It looks and works like new again! And at a reasonable service call rate too. Perfect, thank you.

St. CatharinesONL2W 1C7 43.17-79.2775

Great guy!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Gary was super friendly and showed me a bunch about maintenance for my ac. Also came out on a day when it was 106 and had a smile the whole time. I work at 105.1 the River and Evans advertises with us, and I’m glad they do. No sticker shock on the repair bill, came out the same day I called and explained everything. 100% would recommend Evans.

St. CatharinesONL2M 6L7 43.2175-79.2275

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thanks for letting us know what an amazing job Gary is doing. We will be sure to let him know. We appreciate the awesome review.


Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan was thorough, knowledgeable and offered good solutions to the problem.

St. CatharinesONL2R 7J7 43.175-79.2625

Very happy with the service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We have had a very dirty non-lit gas fireplace for a few years. Gary T was our technician and he did an amazing job in cleaning it all up and relighting it. We are excited to use our fireplace this winter.

St. CatharinesONL2N 3H2 43.1925-79.25

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris is awesome. Knowledgable, capable and articulate.

St. CatharinesONL2N 3H9 43.205-79.235

Very Knowledgeable




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Chris was very helpful, very knowledgeable and explained different options to me patiently breaking things down into easy to understand terms to help me understand what the problem was and what was needed.

St. CatharinesONL2W 0A3 43.16-79.28

awesome service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

he was polite, on time and knowledgeable

St. CatharinesONL2M 3M6 43.1925-79.2275

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

St. CatharinesONL2N 2N4 43.2125-79.235

Great speedy service on a weekend.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Came home after a week at the cottage and air conditioner was not working. Temperature was 85 degrees in the house. Called Evans and technician was at our house about an hour and a half later. Within 30 minutes, we had air conditioning. Technician was very professional, very nice to deal with and very knowledgeable. GREAT SERVICE

St. CatharinesONL2N 5Z3 43.2075-79.245

Excellent Service Technician




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

I have had many service people in my homes over many years. Jordan was excellent with his customer service. When he had completed my air conditioning service he asked if I had any questions. He also asked if he could change the filter, when he saw new ones beside the furnace.

St. CatharinesONL2S 3S7 43.16-79.265

Very informative and knows his material.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great!

St. CatharinesONL2N 4S1 43.1875-79.2675

Great service and advice. Very personable.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

St. CatharinesONL2S 2B7 43.1375-79.2675

Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace repair / maintenance, condensation trap cracked ( sealed with caulking ) inducer motor starting to vibrant and make a small amount of noise , no other noise heard while testing , furnace was over heating I have change heating tabs from yellow to black to allow more air flow , ac evaporator coil is clean, furnace is still cycling off on high temp , blower motor amps are good , wheel is fairly clean , motor could be failing , customer only have two returns up stairs , I have recommended to possibly add one more return down stairs

Near Cherie Rd, St. Catharines, ON L2M 6
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Noelle Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2M 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace repair , coupling between inducer motor and vent was leaking large amounts of water , drain plug on right side of furnace also leaking a small amount , main drain and p trap was blocked , removed trap and cleared / washed main drain , tighten coupling , tested unit including c.o , furnace in good working order

Near St Patrick St, St. Catharines, ON L2R 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Baraniuk St, St. Catharines, ON L2N 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Call back maintenance Boiler diaphragm burst, causing relief valve to let go, relief valve remained stuck up, and continued to discharge. Tested pressure reducing valve to verify proper operation by draining a portion of the system and then filling it up, pressure in the system equalized at the set point 15 psi Tested boiler pressure gauge with water pressure gauge - gauges are correct. Verified circ pump is operating properly. Replaced expansion tank and relief valve Filled system, bled rads, tested system See photos

Near Russell Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2R 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Install aprilaire humidifier

Near Beachview Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2N 3
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace repair - burners were filled with white debris, most likely spiderwebs. Cleaned and tested system. System is showing its age Quoted replacements

Near Dunblane Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2M 3
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance

Near Arbour Glen Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2W 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Comfort club Boiler maintenance

Near Haig St, St. Catharines, ON L2R 7
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection x2

Near Glenview Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2N 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox Furnace maintenance

Near Cherie Rd, St. Catharines, ON L2M 6
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace Installation

Near Ghent St, St. Catharines, ON L2N 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Furnace maintenance

Near Erion Rd, St. Catharines, ON L2W 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

York furnace maintenance

Near Elderwood Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2S 3
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

furnace maint

Near Marsdale Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2T 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace maintenance

Near Byron Pl, St. Catharines, ON L2R 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Goodman furnace maintenance

Near Grapeview Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2S 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Golden Blvd, St. Catharines, ON L2N 7
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Vale Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2R 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Service call back install flame roll out switch

Near Norris Pl, St. Catharines, ON L2R 2
Patrick S.

Patrick S.

Maintenance and inspection of boiler and fireplace. Replaced expansion tank with diaphragm style.

Near Scott St, St. Catharines, ON L2N 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Gibson furnace maintenance

Near Beachview Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2N 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace maintenance

Near Inglis Cir, St. Catharines, ON L2S 3
Steve E.

Steve E.

Air conditioner installation

Near Elderwood Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2S 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox air conditioner and American standard furnace maintenance

Near Laird Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2P 3
Schedule Now :
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next