FB tracking pixel
about us specials contact

HVAC Services In St. Catharines, ON

Did you know that our lovely city has over 1000 acres of parks, gardens, and walking trails? No wonder we're called "The Garden City." But we can't spend all of our time outside - sometimes we have to retreat to our homes, and when we do, we need to know they'll be a comfortable respite from the weather outside. When they aren't - because of a failure in our heating or air conditioning systems - things can get rough really quick. That's why you need to have Evans Heating & Cooling on speed dial. For decades we've been the go-to choice for all of your HVAC services in St. Catharines, all built on the foundation of extensive training, advanced tools, and a commitment to taking care of the people most important to us - our customers.

If you've got an air conditioner or a heater that needs attention - whether it's repair, replacement or just routine maintenance - we're here, and we're ready to go. Send us a message online or give us a call at 905-354-4424 to schedule your service visit today!

Heating Services

Winter's chill isn't just an inconvenience - it's a safety risk. We need to be able to huddle down warm in our homes to keep out the nasty weather outside. Our ability to do that all depends on our heater. If yours isn't working correctly, count on us for your heater repair - we'll investigate the cause, develop a solution, and deliver it with the care and service you've come to expect from Evans over the years. Is your heater a bit long in the tooth? We'll help take you through the furnace replacement process, so you can choose a new unit that combines the right level of power and efficiently to keep your family cozy without breaking the bank. It doesn't matter if you're looking for furnace repair or heater replacement, there's only one call you need to make - and that's to 905-354-4424 .

Boiler Services

Don't worry if your home is still using a boiler - we can help you take care of that too. Whether you're looking at a boiler repair or boiler replacement, our team has the tools and talent to get the job done for you. Concerned your boiler needs a little TLC? We provide robust boiler maintenance inspections to address minor issues and ensure your unit lasts as long as it can.

Why is my air conditioner not blowing cold air near St Catharines?

Is warm air coming out of your vents with the thermostat set to cool? If so, your air conditioning issue could be quite simple.

The most common cause is a dirty air filter, which requires a simple replacement. Other causes include:

  • Fan/fan motor malfunction
  • Broken thermostat
  • Control board damage

For an accurate diagnosis when your AC is not blowing cold air, call Evan’s for assistance: 905-354-4424.

How many years do air conditioners last near St Catharines?

Air conditioners last about 10 - 15 years. You may have one that is older and still blowing out cold air, but older ACs are not only a ticking time bomb but less energy efficient as well. The lowered efficiency translates to higher energy bills.

Evans can inspect your air conditioner if you are experiencing cooling issues and let you know if yours is on the way out or just needs a repair. Call 905-354-4424 for assistance.

What size air conditioner do I need near St Catharines?

Air conditioners are sized based on the square footage of your home. As a rule of thumb,  each square foot needs 20 Btu. You may think you can determine the size you need yourself, but you might leave out important considerations such as ceiling height and the size of your windows and doorways,

A professional HVAC tech in St. Catharines can calculate the precise air conditioner size you need. Get in touch with someone who can help by calling 905-354-4424.

How much does it cost to repair a water heater?

It costs around $350-$800 to repair a water heater. The cost to repair a water heater can vary greatly depending on what part of your water heater is broken or malfunctioning. A pilot light or thermostat issue is typically fairly simple and inexpensive to repair, whereas a tank leak can be more complex. Tank leaks can be very expensive to repair depending on their severity. In some cases, it may be cheaper to have your water heater replaced rather than repaired if the tank leak is very severe. To get your water heater repaired, give us a call today.  

How much does it cost to replace a heating and air conditioning system?

It costs around $5,000-$10,000 to replace a heating and air conditioning system. The price can fluctuate depending on: 

  • The size of your home. 
  • The type of HVAC system you want. 
  • The cost to remove your old HVAC unit and install the new one.

Having your heating and air conditioning system replaced can be expensive, but very worthwhile due to the money you will save on repairs and energy. To get your heating and air conditioning system replaced, contact us today

What is the average price to repair an air conditioning and heating system?

The average price to repair an air conditioning and heating system is around $350-$600. The cost can vary due to: 

  • The type of repair required. 
  • How extensive the repair is. 
  • The contractor’s hourly fee.

The cost to repair your air conditioning and heating system can also vary depending on if it requires replacement parts. To get your air conditioning and heating system repaired, call us today

Air Conditioning Services

Things don't usually get too hot here in the Great White North, but that doesn't mean we won't experience a heatwave or two every year. When we do, you want to ensure your air conditioner is up to snuff- and our AC maintenance services can make sure it's good go to when the heat arrives. If your unit can't keep up anymore, bring us on for air conditioning installation service and we'll help you find the perfectly sized unit for your home to balance cost and efficiency while maintaining the comfort you deserve.

Water Heater Services

Nobody wants to deal with a cold shower in the morning. If there's an unexpected blast of chilly water coming from your shower head, trust Evans Heating & Cooling for our expert water heater repair services. Or maybe you're interested in one of the newer tankless models, that deliver on demand hot water that is virtually limitless? We can take care of your tankless water heater installation as well. When it comes to heating water in your home, we've got you covered.

Evans Heating & Cooling Is On Your Side For All HVAC Services In St. Catharines, ON

From HVAC repair and HVAC replacement to HVAC maintenance, Evans Heating & Cooling has your back. Don't go without the comfort your family deserves. Contact one of our experts today and let us know how we can help you achieve maximum comfort in your home. Send us a message online or call 905-354-4424 today!

Local Reviews
for St. Catharines, ON

Evans Heating & Cooling Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 260 customer reviews


Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 4Z4

Great service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

The technician was pleasant, polite, on time, and very thorough! Overall, it was an excellent experience! Thank you, Jordan.

St. CatharinesONL2N 4Z4 43.1975-79.28

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 7R4

Great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle was helpful and very polite

St. CatharinesONL2N 7R4 43.18-79.255

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 7H7

Fireplace service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions well.

St. CatharinesONL2N 7H7 43.19-79.28

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We thank you for sharing your positive experience. It made our day.


Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 7H7

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Amazing quick and efficient service for furnace maintenance check and cleaning. The service technician was very professional and outlined everything that was done in detail. This is how an HVAC company should run their business.

St. CatharinesONL2N 7H7 43.19-79.28

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We thank you for sharing your positive experience. It made our day.


Map of St. Catharines, ON L2M 3T8

Excellent Service!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Friendly and very knowledgeable

St. CatharinesONL2M 3T8 43.2025-79.2325

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 1J8

Quick service. Well done.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Spotted the problem immediately. Fixed quickly.

St. CatharinesONL2N 1J8 43.1875-79.24

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2M 3Z8

Excellent!!




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordon was great! Always good customer service thru Evans from start to finish!!

St. CatharinesONL2M 3Z8 43.1925-79.205

Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 4K2

Professional service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

St. CatharinesONL2N 4K2 43.1975-79.255

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next service appointment.


Map of St. Catharines, ON L2N 1P8

Andrew Spratt’s Excellent Customer Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

it was a pleasure to have Andrew for our service appointment today. he was very congenial, very professional, very diligent and very focused. He was exemplary!

St. CatharinesONL2N 1P8 43.195-79.235

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.


Map of St. Catharines, ON L2M 1P3

Furnace Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Appreciated the service by Jordan, including his ongoing feedback during the troubleshooting process. Was not forced to change/buy more than was needed.

St. CatharinesONL2M 1P3 43.225-79.21

Furnace issue




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very nice young man. Knew what he was doing. Very knowledgeable

St. CatharinesONL2M 3W9 43.1925-79.2175

Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

St. CatharinesONL2N 1E5 43.18-79.2375

Exellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

service man has great personality no complaints

St. CatharinesONL2N 1P7 43.195-79.235

Excellent i




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Very pleasant and friendly young men! Installation was very quick and efficient...no mess to clean up after! Thank you!

St. CatharinesONL2M 1V4 43.2075-79.2275

Excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Tech was very polite and friendly... Explained everything that done and left me feeling comfortable knowing my problems were fixed. He said if there are any issues or concerns do not hesitate to call . Also after calling in they arrived in about hour ....great service ...

St. CatharinesONL2R 6J3 43.175-79.255

Great Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Service technician Kyle was knowledgeable and took the time to explain what the issue was. A Photo of the equipment part which was causing the problem was provided. He cleaned the offending part to get the furnace running for now and will get me a quote on a new replacement part. Kyle also noticed water on furnace room floor, which is coming from the water heater. A photo of this was also provided along with a quote for purchase and installation of a new water heater.

St. CatharinesONL2P 3L5 43.1475-79.2

Excellent service, reasonably priced.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan arrived on time...and explained everything very clearly and gave me all price estimates then and there. Jordon is very personable ...and did a great job, as does everyone I have encountered at Evans Heating and Cooling. I only with I had found this company many years earlier. Great Job !

St. CatharinesONL2P 0B4 43.16-79.2225

Above and beyond




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan went above the service to explain a service, reset my thermostat and educated me about ways to better be more efficient. Thank you!

St. CatharinesONL2M 3M2 43.1925-79.23

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and the community.


Excellent Service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

We are really pleased with Jordan's professionalism. The service was perfect. Jordan is very polite, friendly and helpful! Thank you!

St. CatharinesONL2M 1V4 43.2075-79.2275

Response from Evans Heating & Cooling:

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!


Kyle was great. answered all my questions and concerns.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Kyle was great. answered all my questions and concerns.

St. CatharinesONL2M 1V4 43.2075-79.2275

Excellent work.




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

True professionals. Completely satisfied with the installation.

St. CatharinesONL2M 7H5 43.185-79.22

Great service, friendly technician




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

St. CatharinesONL2M 5Y8 43.1825-79.2125

Fireplace service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Great guy. Explained the problem and fixed it.

St. CatharinesONL2N 4B1 43.18-79.27

excellent service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

Jordan went beyond the call of duty and did an excellent job. He provided me with up to date info on upgrading my furnace and costs involved which I appreciated. Top notch service.

St. CatharinesONL2N 6R1 43.1875-79.2625

great service




Review of Evans Heating & Cooling

the technician was very helpful at explaining everything.

St. CatharinesONL2M 1W7 43.205-79.23

Andrew S.

Andrew S.

AC maintenance and inspection. AC is cooling well, refrigerant levels are good, capacitor is in good shape. No issues found during maintenance.

Near Grantham Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2M 5
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Installed PureAirX air cleaner, showed customer how to change filters when required. Took pictures in mechanical room to be able to provide quote to rectify issue with gas line needing re-run and supported better than current install. Will return tomorrow with door for filter rack

Near Glenwood Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2R 4
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Checked for leaks to verify there was only the one at the compression fitting, no other leaks found. Inspected compression fitting and flare on copper pipe, both in good condition. Retightened fitting and tested for leaks, no gas leaks present. Lit pilot and verified proper operation of fireplace, it is working well at this time.

Near Scott St, St. Catharines, ON L2N 1
Chris V.

Chris V.

Furnace maintenance

Near Louth St, St. Catharines, ON L2S 2
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

15 year old trane furnace maintenance. Inspected heat exchanger no cracks or damage found , heat exchanger is still in good condition. Performed maintenance on unit . No issues found . A wall has been added beside furnace , still maintaining all clearance but little access to front of furnace .

Near Welland Vale Rd, St. Catharines, ON L2S 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Humidifier service call . Defective solenoid. Aftermarket part does not have same bracket or tubing adapter . I disassembled solenoid to verify there was no blockage in the solenoid . This humidifier has a screen inline and no blockage , solenoid will not close when power is removed . Small amount of armour flex insulation had been ripped away from copper line set at termination of the wall . Added insulation and sealed hole with black caulking .

Near Bayview Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2N 4
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Condensate pump repair Barbed fitting was loose on pump. Removed and added pipe sealant to the threads. Tested pump for leaks and found no more leaks. No charge as per Amy in office.

Near Dorothy St, St. Catharines, ON L2N 7
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Fireplace maintenance Fireplace is in great shape. No issues or concerns found.

Near Port Master Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2N 7
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance Furnace is in great shape. No issues or concerns found. Cusotmer has supplied and installed own filter. Did not need to supply filter.

Near Port Master Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2N 7
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Water heater installation

Near Rexleigh Crescent, St. Catharines, ON L2N 3
Steve E.

Steve E.

Evans select furnace Installed furnace

Near Green Maple Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2P 3
Gary T.

Gary T.

Fireplace maintenance and inspection

Near Devon Rd, St. Catharines, ON L2N 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Install Air Conditioner and Water Heater

Near Heather Ln, St. Catharines, ON L2W 1
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace repair , install inducer motor and test operation of first and second stage .

Near Maria St, St. Catharines, ON L2S 3
Joe P.

Joe P.

Install Lennox Furnace

Near Waite Ln, St. Catharines, ON L2P 3
Jordan F.

Jordan F.

Lennox furnace repair . Circuit board error history E223 low pressure switch failed open . E272 exceeded number of recycles . Failed due to pressure switch . At time of testing furnace presented no issues , I did notice the ac cover is very close to intake and possibly getting pulled into and stoping any air f from reaching the furnace for proper combustion . Performed a full maintenance on furnace and tested both stages , again with no issues .

Near Vine St, St. Catharines, ON L2M 3
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace Replacement

Near St Patrick St, St. Catharines, ON L2R 1
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace repair Customer states furnace will only work for a couple minutes. Inspected furnace and found the filter to be slightly clogged. Replaced filter with new filter. Ran furnace for over 15 minutes with out any issues. Made customer aware to do more frequent filter changes.

Near Grantham Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2M 5
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance Furnace is in great shape. No issues or concerns found.

Near Coronation Blvd, St. Catharines, ON L2S 2
Kyle C.

Kyle C.

Furnace maintenance Furnace over all in great shape. Did notice small rust spot on top of furnace. Found a small water leak coming from exhaust vent fitting. Cut out leaking fitting and re adjusted slope on the exhaust pipe. Tested and inspected for leaks. No more leaks found. No charge, warranty. Recommended adding bleach or vinegar to condensate pump more often to help extend the life of the pump.

Near Edward Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2N 1
Steve E.

Steve E.

Furnace and Air Conditioner Installation

Near Barnsdale Ln, St. Catharines, ON L2N 7
Joe P.

Joe P.

Furnace Installation

Near Bessborough Dr, St. Catharines, ON L2M 3
Chris V.

Chris V.

Returned to a home for the scheduled installation of a new HVAC system. The new system was carefully installed and tested for performance upon completion. The upgraded system is operating well for the home. Customer pleased with the replacement

Near Wolseley Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2R
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Air conditioning repair at a residential home. After inspecting the unit, found that the condenser fan was not working on the unit. The condenser fan was replaced to resolve the issue. The system is now operating properly.

Near Robertson Pl, St. Catharines, ON L2P
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

Air conditioning maintenance. Upon arrival, completed a thorough check of the system examining all components of the unit and testing the system to ensure proper performance. The system is operating as per the manufacturer's specifications.

Near Dwyer St, St. Catharines, ON L2M
Schedule Now :
PROUDLY SUPPORTING THE NIAGARA REGION We show our appreciation to the community by supporting local charities.
Request Your Appointment Today!
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
How Can Evans Help You Today?
evans heating and cooling logo
Details Regarding Your Request...
Contact and Service Location...
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
evans heating and cooling logo
What Date Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
First Available
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next